We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for one night”
Review of Ramada Ligonier

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Ligonier
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ligonier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 28, 2013

The check in was fine . The room was clean and spacious , bed comfortable . Had a drink in the bar which was deserted and rather uninviting . Couldn't get wi fi on I pad but used the computer in the lobby . The staff we met were pleasant . The breakfast room was small but we were the only ones in it ! Food was adequate and included in the rate . It was in a good position to walk around the pretty little town . It was ok for what we paid .

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Pixie056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (741)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

551 - 557 of 741 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

Older hotel, but clean, and taken cared of.
Rachel at the front desk was gracious and thorough.
Mary in the Bistro and breakfast room was FANTASTIC.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Kc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This is an older hotel so everything isn't brand new, but it is clean and well taken care of. A nice location and the evening staff were very helpful. The town itself is a very nice small town with lots of interesting places to go to for its size.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Leroy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank 2roadwarriors01
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

OKAY. I will never, never stay at this Ramada Inn again. Ever. We were jerked around by the Ramada Inn on the phone for 30 minutes today with a front desk clerk and then a manager, plus after checking out trying to figure out what happened, this ruined our vacation. The following MAY have been a misunderstanding, But them jerking us around to get it resolved was very frustrating and should not have happened. Before staying at any Ramada Inn again, everything will have to be voice recorded.

My wife checked the room price at this location on the internet, found a discounted price, and not wanting to put credit card info out on the web, called the hotel directly and made reservations. The girl quoted us the room rate which was the same as on the internet and gave us a total price for the two night stay. Good. A week before our reservation date when we still did not hear back from them with a hard copy of our reservation, my wife called an 800 number for Ramada to be sure we were booked for our trip. We got a a rep from India who was very hard to understand so we called the inn directly, got someone we could understand and eventually found out we were booked. Price was not discussed in this phone call since we were quoted the price in the original phone call when the reservation was made. When we got there all was fine, the place was full due to an event in the area, the Inn was nice, all was going good . . . UNTIL we checked out. We were charged the full price. They said deals on the internet have to be made on the internet, but the original woman we talked to gave us the internet price. That is a fact. After arguing with them for a half hour the manager agreed that someone did quote me the price I was expecting but she still did not believe it was quoted from her staff. Considering I was talking on the same phone number where we made the reservation, I do not know who else would have quoted us the price. My wife only spoke to ONE person about price. They agreed to refund the difference in price so now we are waiting for the credit to show up on the credit card. This was a frustrating situation that should not have happened. I don't need my life jerked around because of a screw up on the hotel side with their people quoting a price that they don't agree to . . .

I could have stayed anywhere else for the same full price, but stayed here because they gave us a lower price . . .and then took it away and gave us a hard time. They have a serious problem with their booking procedure that I do not want to be involved with again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lono007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea C, Manager at Ramada Ligonier, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Doug B,

I am sorry about the confusion regarding your room rate during your recent stay at the Ramada Ligonier. I spoke with your wife when she called after check out and I explained to her that the reservation was booked at a discounted AAA rate. She mentioned she saw a different rate on line which was one of our prepaid non-cancellable rates, these rates are typically booked exclusively on-line. Although this was not what was booked for her when she made the reservation, I honored the rate for her and credited the difference as a "good faith" gesture, since I believed there was a miscommunication regarding the rate.

Although there was a miscommunication regarding the rate, I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Ramada. I know you were attending the Mother Earth News Fair held annually at Seven Springs Resort which is a very popular event and perhaps next time you will also plan to attend the Scottish Highland Games, also held that weekend, at Idlewild Park.

I do apologize for the miscommunication with your room rate and hope you will visit us again next year for the Fair.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Sally J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ligonier
11.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
8.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe
7.8 mi away
Foggy Mountain Lodge
Foggy Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Stahlstown
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Somerset
14.9 mi away
Ramada Greensburg Hotel and Conference Center
8.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Ligonier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Ligonier

Address: 216 W Loyalhanna St, Ligonier, PA 15658-1126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Ligonier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ligonier
Price Range: $112 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Ligonier 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Ligonier is a full service hotel located in the heart of historic Ligonier in the Laurel Highlands of southwestern PA. The Ramada offers a complete smoke free hotel, beautiful guest rooms and suites, free hot breakfast daily, the Bistro restaurant and bar, fitness room, outdoor pool, guest laundry, and meeting and banquet facilities.The Ramada is walking distance to over 60 specialty shops in town and close to many of the area's best attractions including Idlewild & SoakZone, Frank Lloyd Wright's Fallingwater, Fort Ligonier, Seven Springs Mountain Resort, & Flight 93 National Memorial. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Ligonier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn At Historic Ligonier Hotel Ligonier
Ramada Inn Ligonier
Ligonier Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing