We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Night”
Review of Ramada Ligonier

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Ligonier
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ligonier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 27, 2013

The tub was not very clean....we didn't pay for the room, and so not sure if we got our moneys worth..would of been nice to have some bottled waters to drink. If this was a money moon suite room..what made it different from a regular room?
The tub was also very small. I'm guessing it was a little over priced....my parents payed for it

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Greg & Alisha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (727)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

598 - 604 of 727 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

We asked for a queen size bed room and the bed was clearly a full size. When I asked about it at check out so I could possibly get a discount, their repsonse was "we've been told our queen size beds are small." I have a full size bed and it wasn't any bigger. On a positive note the front desk staff is really nice. But I won't stay there again because their prices don't really match what you are getting.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Marisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Erin K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

this place didnt even have coffee or tea in the am in the lobby, the mattress felt like it was a 100 years old and the price for this was way to much. I would not recommend this Ramada.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Erin F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrea C, Manager at Ramada Ligonier, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Location, location, location....plus comfort and service. Ligonier is a great destination for history buffs, shoppers, and those looking for a rest. This was our 4th stay at the Ramada Inn. Many young families stay there because of its proximity to Idlewild Park. We go there for Ft. Ligonier, the Darlington RR Museum, shopping, Connections Café and other restaurants, the Creamery ice cream place, summer Sunday night band concerts in the gazebo on the Diamond (Town Sq.), and the Country Market (Farmers/Craft Market, May-Oct., Sat. 8-noon) The Ramada Inn is just 1-2 blocks from the Fort, several cafes, Diamond, and many shops. The service is friendly, the included hot breakfast quite substantial and good, and the beds extremely comfortable. The outdoor pool is heated, and there's a computer and complimentary lemon water in the lobby.

Room Tip: A few rooms are on the lobby floor, but so are the banquet rooms for weddings and the restaurant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngelaM15102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea C, Manager at Ramada Ligonier, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Angela M15102,

We love to hear from our repeat customers and we are thrilled to have you back with us! Thank you for your 5 star review of the hotel and your experience here at the Ramada Ligonier. I am so pleased that you were also able to enjoy so much that charming Ligonier has to offer from the free band concerts on the Diamond to the wonderful Country Market in town, Fort Ligonier, the shops, and everything in between. Thank you for noticing some of our new additions such as our business center, hospitality water, and our new elevator. Many thanks and I hope you will continue to make us your choice for lodging while visiting the Laurel Highlands!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ligonier
8.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe
11.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
8.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Foggy Mountain Lodge
Foggy Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Stahlstown
47 reviews
12.1 mi away
Inn at Mountainview
Inn at Mountainview
#5 of 10 in Greensburg
103 reviews
15.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Greensburg
Hampton Inn Greensburg
#1 of 10 in Greensburg
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Ligonier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Ligonier

Address: 216 W Loyalhanna St, Ligonier, PA 15658-1126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Ligonier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ligonier
Price Range: $104 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Ligonier 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Ligonier is a full service hotel located in the heart of historic Ligonier in the Laurel Highlands of southwestern PA. The Ramada offers a complete smoke free hotel, beautiful guest rooms and suites, free hot breakfast daily, the Bistro restaurant and bar, fitness room, outdoor pool, guest laundry, and meeting and banquet facilities.The Ramada is walking distance to over 60 specialty shops in town and close to many of the area's best attractions including Idlewild & SoakZone, Frank Lloyd Wright's Fallingwater, Fort Ligonier, Seven Springs Mountain Resort, & Flight 93 National Memorial. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Ligonier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn At Historic Ligonier Hotel Ligonier
Ramada Inn Ligonier
Ligonier Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing