We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Ligonier
Nearby Hotels
Foggy Mountain Lodge(Stahlstown)(Great Value!)
$75
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe(Latrobe)(Great Value!)
$97
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Greensburg)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (745)
Filter reviews
745 results
Traveler rating
234
274
151
58
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
234
274
151
58
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsidlewild parkolder hotelquaint townheated poolroom was cleansleeper sofawithin walking distancesoak zonenice staynext morningstayed nightswafflesenjoyed my staylaurel highlandsflight memorialfree breakfastvery nice hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
624 - 629 of 745 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Hotel needs a lot of work. Second floor smelled like skunk. Water stains on ceiling. Wallpaper over obvious plaster issues. Back door security broken, open all night. Breakfast mediocre. Old decor. Very small "queen" bed. Nightstand wood top peeling off. Housekeeping knocking on door at 9am on day of checkout. People screaming in hall in middle of night.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Dolores W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea C, Manager at Ramada Ligonier, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Dolores W,

I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay here in Ligonier. We rarely have any guest complaints and there are so many items that you've listed that I am not sure where to start, except by apologizing. Our facility, although an older building, is constantly being updated and refurbished for our guests These items include all brand new carpeting, bedding, mattresses, wall covering, lighting, newly renovated restaurant, and a as of April a brand new elevator as well. Our amenities are constantly being upgraded for our guests enjoyment such as free wifi, hot breakfast, new coffee makers and flat screen TV's in all of our guest rooms. I do apologize for the disruption by any other guests and by our housekeeping staff the morning of your departure. I will definitely address that with our head housekeeper. If you have any further concerns, please feel free to contact us directly at the hotel to discuss.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrea C, Manager at Ramada Ligonier, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrea C, Manager at Ramada Ligonier, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

It was ok at first. Nice quiet. But we left our computer cord, called them, and they never called back, to return it. So hence the bad review. They never even called back to say they didn't find it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Mitchell E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea C, Manager at Ramada Ligonier, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Mitchell E,

I apologize for the confusion with your lost computer cord. Upon receiving the initial call, we searched for the item, found it, and called and left a message to the phone number that was left by the caller to make arrangements for either shipping or pick up as requested. After receiving this review, we contacted the same number again and were then given instructions to ship the cord. I apologize that there was a miscommunication. We found the item on the same day it was reported missing and phoned back immediately, Your cord has been shipped out as instructed by the 2nd member of your party.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews