We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok...”
Review of Ramada Ligonier

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Ligonier
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ligonier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 5, 2011

We took r 2 gradsons here, and was on our way to go to storybook forest for the day, the hotel was ok and very close to the park but nothing really great to say about the stay, when we came back later to ck-in and maybe get a bite to eat....there was only 3 pizza places near by and 2 of them closed early and the hotel told us of a great pizza speac, they had, but had run out of it???????????? ok way tell us then and it was only 5 pm. but other then that it was ok.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank JeanG2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (714)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

688 - 694 of 714 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2011

We stayed here to go to Idlewild. Excellent location, but when you walk in, it is not Ramada Inn quality. The elevator looked like it was from the 60's. Some of the front desks clerks were friendly...some dismissing. Hotel room was actually a nice size and more modern than lobb/elevator. The pool was a nice size and good hours. The breakfast included with your room was okay, but not up to the standards of other hotels owned by this company. The second day we sat by the kitchen door and were appalled by the filth on the walls. It was disappointing because it is a great location near Idlewild park, and we were going to make this a yearly event. To top it off, both my son(3-year) and my mother both came home violently sick, which is not normal for either. Not sure if it was food poisoning or a intestional virus. We will definitely look for another hotel next year.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kidcraze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FriendlyHospitality, Manager at Ramada Ligonier, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2011

I'm so sorry to hear that your mother and son got sick on vacation. I hope that everyone is feeling better now. I can assure you that we have never had any guest complaints or issues with our restaurant food service or quality. We practice the highest standards of food safety. Even while we are serving our complimentary breakfast, one of our certified food managers is always on site and on duty in the restaurant. We take great pride in our entire hotel's level of quality, cleanliness, and service. This is one of the reasons we are continuously making upgrades to the property, guest rooms, and restaurant. In fact, after our busy summer season, one of our next projects is to update the look of the elevator that you mentioned so that it has a more modern appearance. I sincerely hope you will return again to see our improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Nice friendly staff, but too expensive for how old it was. Needs refurbished. Comfy bed and restaurant food was amazing.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mjkmjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FriendlyHospitality, Manager at Ramada Ligonier, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I appreciate your kind word regarding our staff and restaurant. I must say I was confused by the comments regarding the hotel being old and outdated. We have just completed this spring a renovation to all of our guestrooms and suites including wallpaper, carpeting, bedding, new granite sinks, and upgraded in room amenities such as new TV's and new one shot coffee makers. We also updated our hallways and banquet rooms last fall, and implemented the free hot breakfast program to all of our hotel guests. We do have an older exterior building as the construction was from the mid 1960's, so perhaps our curbside appeal reflects that.

I hope that you will come back again and experience the hotel, charming historic Ligonier, and one of our many specials or online promotions that we have available. There is an option for every budget. I truly appreciate your feedback.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2011

Stayed at the Ramada for a business meeting recently. Have stayed here before and always found it quite comfortable. They are doing renovations and the rooms look very nice. They have a really nice staff, very friendly & always helpful. The restaurant was open for dinner, the food was great. Had a very enjoyable & relaxing stay, and the bedding was great. Will definitely go back, thinking of a summer trip to the local amusement park.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2010

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for the Highland Games. Yes, the exterior is dated and the hallways need refurbished, but the room was very clean and large. Bathroom was small as in most older hotels. The staff was friendly and helpful and we would recommend it as a decent place to stay. The bar and restaurant were fair.
Walking in downtown Ligonier was great and restaurants within walking distance of the hotel were wonderful.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZEE49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2010

I would advise against this place. If you can stay somewhere then please go somewhere else. (felt ripped off)
1.) Room was OK
2.) Coffee maker was broken - the maker ended up spilling water all of the drawers and onto my papers.
3.) Internet service very poor. Had to log in a least 10 times in a matter of 3 hours because keep getting disconnect from the service. My room was on the second floor and it could not get a good connection.
4.) Left a new shirt in the place. Checked out and call back within 5 hours and the shirt was gone. No one ever saw it.
5.) Charge $1.50 for in room safe. Not expensive at all of course, but why charge for a safe when the rooms are $90 a night. They must know our there house keeping operates.
Overall a very unpleasent experience.
i will be back out there next year and I will not stay there. If you are a family I guess it is fine, but if you have work to do then go some where else.
It is apparently not very secure as well.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tpers22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2010

We stayed here for two nights and had a great time! The heated pool was a plus as our kids really wanted to swim and the weather was a bit chilly when we arrived. The room had a sofabed and room for a pak and play but had no table or chairs. Location was great and I would recommend eating breakfast at the little bakery that you can walk to. In fact, you can walk to everything (except Idlewild though it's just a short drive away). We got the Idlewild package and it worked out very well for us. Spent the following morning exploring the Fort Ligonier which was wonderful and educational. Bed was okay for me, but my husband did not like it and did not sleep well. Service was great. If going to Idlewild, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank krinkrinkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ligonier
8.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe
11.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
8.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Foggy Mountain Lodge
Foggy Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Stahlstown
47 reviews
17.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Johnstown Downtown
14.9 mi away
Ramada Greensburg Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Ligonier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Ligonier

Address: 216 W Loyalhanna St, Ligonier, PA 15658-1126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Ligonier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ligonier
Price Range: $111 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Ligonier 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Ligonier is a full service hotel located in the heart of historic Ligonier in the Laurel Highlands of southwestern PA. The Ramada offers a complete smoke free hotel, beautiful guest rooms and suites, free hot breakfast daily, the Bistro restaurant and bar, fitness room, outdoor pool, guest laundry, and meeting and banquet facilities.The Ramada is walking distance to over 60 specialty shops in town and close to many of the area's best attractions including Idlewild & SoakZone, Frank Lloyd Wright's Fallingwater, Fort Ligonier, Seven Springs Mountain Resort, & Flight 93 National Memorial. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada Ligonier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn At Historic Ligonier Hotel Ligonier
Ramada Inn Ligonier
Ligonier Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing