We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B I've Stayed In - ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Tawsty Flower Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Lewisburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Bob and Jane always make me feel at home when I stay at the Tawsty Flower. They are gracious and accommodating without being overbearing. The decor is exquisite, simple and fresh. The rooms couldn't be cleaner or more comfortable. I cannot say enough wonderful things about this B&B. The location is also perfect; you can walk everywhere in Lewisburg (Market Street; Bucknell Campus, shops and restaurants). It is the best B&B in Lewisburg and I've stayed in them all.

Room Tip: All rooms are wonderful.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charlotteMW47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
There are newer reviews for The Tawsty Flower Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 170 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2012

I stayed recently at the Tawsty Inn when my son was visting Bucknell and was very pleased with the location, accomadations and overall experience. The owners struck the right tone between being warm and inviting but still respectful of the guests privacy. I had a large clean tastefully decorated room and private bath. The bed was extremely comfortable and although my room overlooked the street it was quiet and near both campus and Lewisburg's many quaint shops and restaurants. I would definately recomend this inn and found it to be a much nicer and more convenient alternative to the many motels on route 15 in Lewisburg. I plan to return!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maureen091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

The Tawsty is a beautiful, quaint B&B. Rooms are meticulously decorated and cleaned *daily.* The inn-keepers are very responsive to guests' needs: from moving breakfast's start time to unclogging my tub drain, they were attentive and effective in all interactions!
I'll be back!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank April B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed at Tawsty Flower when we were in Lewisburg visiting Bucknell. The location is perfect - we walked everywhere that we wanted to go. There was no problem parking our car and we never had to use it again. Bob, the owner, helped us with dinning ideas and gave us a map of the town. Our room was quiet, comfortable, and very clean. We felt very safe here. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Texas005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Recently stayed in the loft apartment and enjoyed the lovely, well equipped kitchen. The loft was very roomy, private and carefully laid out. Had your own parking space in the back (a plus in Lewisburg) and the loft was close to many of the restaurants. The owners were VERY helpful with all our needs, questions, etc. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynn743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed at the Tawsty Flower last week while we were visiting Bucknell. Bob and Jane are great hosts. The place is spotless. It is only a couple of blocks from campus and great shopping and restaurants on Market St. I wold definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WS44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Stayed in the apartment on Market St for 3 nights. It was fabulous, clean and comfortable with a full kitchen and 2 large flat screen tvs. Walking distance to all the downtown shops and restaurants. Walking distance to the University also.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiran K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewisburg
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Country Cupboard Inn
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
#4 of 8 in Lewisburg
164 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
#3 of 8 in Lewisburg
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisburg
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg/New Columbia
5.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 2 in New Columbia
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tawsty Flower Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tawsty Flower Bed and Breakfast

Address: 106 S 4th St, Lewisburg, PA 17837-1804
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Lewisburg
Price Range: $146 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Tawsty Flower Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tawsty Flower is a boutique style hotel. All rooms are fully modern, tastefully and comfortably furnished. Each and every guest room has its own fully private bathroom. The Tawsty Flower is the closest lodging to Bucknell University and is centrally located between the university and downtown Lewisburg. Park in our free lot and walk to everything. Guests have 24 hour access through the private guest entry. Guest lounge with computer & printer available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your The Tawsty Flower Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing