We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly surprised!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Cupboard Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Cupboard Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lewisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Port Washington, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

My son and I were recently on a golf tournament/college tour weekend and my husband booked this hotel for us. I was nervous about staying in a Best Western because I had been in some over the years that were in desperate need of some updating.

Upon check in, the desk clerk asked if we wanted to upgrade to a new suite for $20 more. Since our schedules don't really mesh (16 yr old stays up much later than I do) I went for it.

It was absolutely worth it!! It was beautiful, roomy, and not at all what I expected. I immediately called the front desk to complement them on their property, and have changed my opinion of Best Western.

If you are in the area, STAY AT THIS PROPERTY AND GET THE NEW SUITE!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank jules11575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    609
    113
    20
    2
    3
See reviews for
349
175
39
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

Great hotel. Very clean and newly renovated. Beautifully furnished comfortable room. Lots of choices for breakfast. Sticky buns were delicious. Friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again when antiquing in Lewisburg.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, NY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

I just stayed at the Best Western in Lewisburg as part of a family trip. We were very pleased with it and will stay there again. We got a remarkably good value for the price we paid: comfortable rooms, friendly staff, surprisingly good food at breakfast. The hotel is in good condition, and we appreciated the welcoming decor upon arrival. The location is also convenient: situated right on Route 15, close to many restaurants and stores.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbine, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

The only thing I could complain about is that our bed was a bit too soft for us. Other than that, the staff was friendly, the decor throughout was very tasteful, the breakfast was delicious, and the hotel was conveniently located close to restaurants and the main road.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Erin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearfield, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
57 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

Best Western's can generally go either way. This was a five star experience in every way. The rooms were spacious, immaculate, and seem to be brand new although this motel has been well established. They accommodated special request with out any fuss, as if they were there only to help. The breakfast was generous, varied and tasty. I felt like a treasured relative welcomed home and it was the first time I ever stayed here!

Room Tip: Handicapped rooms right on the first floor by meeting rooms. First this ever happened for me!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Godspeed-safely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

The overall experience for this trip was great! The room felt like my own home, the staff were nice and helpful, and the breakfast was a convenient bonus. This stay would be my second one at Best Western Inn and I plan on using this hotel as a great way to spend time with my girlfriend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jamal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

This hotel is CLEAN, quiet, and has a really good breakfast in the morning! The beds are comfy, the shower is hot! The staff is both friendly and accommodating. If we ever have the need again we will certainly stay here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewisburg
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisburg
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
#4 of 8 in Lewisburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
#3 of 8 in Lewisburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg/New Columbia
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 2 in New Columbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
11.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Selinsgrove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Cupboard Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Cupboard Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Cupboard Inn
Address: 7701 West Branch Highway, Route 15, PO Box 46, Lewisburg, PA 17837
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lewisburg
#1 Business Hotel in Lewisburg
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Cupboard Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Cupboard Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Country Cupboard Hotel Lewisburg
Best Western Lewisburg
Lewisburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing