We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staff Aims to Please”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Cupboard Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lewisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Staff Aims to Please”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

The Best Western at Country Cupboard is a great basic place to stay if you are in the Lewisburg area. The rooms are VERY clean (we are super particular about this) and all room amenities were basic but exactly as advertised and very comfortable.

The feature that sets this Best Western spare from other similar places to stay is the customer service! Let me start by saying that in addition to cleanliness we are super sensitive to noise. As luck would have it, the night we were staying at this inn, two college basketball teams were there. Around 1030 PM the hall outside of our room was still a flurry of activity as members of the one team were socializing and people were going from room to room visiting with friends and allowing a steady number of doors slamming. We went out to the from desk where we met John and Mike. John immediately searched the remaining rooms in the hotel and found a room that was not adjacent to or above/below any of the visiting teams. Without a bit of hesitation he gave us the key to our new room and asked if he could do anything further to ensure that our stay was great.

Long story short the remainder of our stay was very pleasant! Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheSpiels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    615
    114
    21
    2
    3
See reviews for
352
180
39
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fair Haven, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

I have made several trips to Lewisburg, PA to visit my daughter at college. There are numerous places to stay, and I've tried a few but I've decided to make the Best Western my reservation of choice. The hotel's staff is always friendly and helpful, and the rooms are comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kutztown pa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Stayed in a newly renovated room. Excellent furnishings. Had a small gliche with the TV , but the front desk took care of it within minutes. Used the pool and hot tub. Very nice. Fitness center was stocked with towels and a water cooler. Hot breakfast was wonderful. Certainly worth $9 a person at any eatery.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Kirk D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Great Hotel. Rooms are clean, the bed was comfortable. It had a nice sized refrigerator, a microwave and a Keurig!! The complimentary breakfast is awesome. Also, the places to eat within walking distance were amazing! There is also a great little shopping area right next door. I didn't get to use the pool or gym, but they both looked great and clean. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Very friendly staff and willing to go above and beyond for you. ENJOY!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fleetwood, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 7, 2014

This hotel was beautiful inside and out. Great service and friendly staff. Located near a lot of things to do. Complimentary breakfast was hot and delicious. Staff went out of their way to be helpful. Would definitely recommend it and stay there again

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sue Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

If you are looking for a well appointed, clean, attractive, well staffed and comfortable place to stay , this is it. The rooms are very clean, spacious and very comfortable. The pool, fitness center and spa are well maintained and welcome esp after long drives or meetings. The breakfast is outstanding and there is always hot Green Mountain coffee available anytime. And after regular hours, there are fresh baked cookies calling your name. The staff couldn't be more welcoming, helpful and friendly. I have never had a bad experience here and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank 795cynthiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, SC, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 21, 2014

You will not find a better place to stay in central PA than the Country Cupboard Inn. It really sets the standard for motels. Yes, you could stay at a more elegant hotel in a city, but in terms of travel motels or family vacation accommodations, it is tops.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gaye C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewisburg
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisburg
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
#4 of 8 in Lewisburg
147 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
#3 of 8 in Lewisburg
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg/New Columbia
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 2 in New Columbia
157 reviews
11.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Selinsgrove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Cupboard Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Cupboard Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Cupboard Inn
Address: 7701 West Branch Highway, Route 15, PO Box 46, Lewisburg, PA 17837
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lewisburg
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lewisburg
#1 Business Hotel in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Cupboard Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Cupboard Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Country Cupboard Hotel Lewisburg
Best Western Lewisburg
Lewisburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing