We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Country Cupboard Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lewisburg
Certificate of Excellence
NEW HOLLAND
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Great place to stay. I have stayed there several times and find it is well maintained, clean and excellent customer service. It has a very nice restaurant and huge gift shop, as well as being convenient to other local restaurants and shops. They serve a generous breakfast and the in room refrigerator, microwave and Keurig coffee machine are an extra nicety.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christy17557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    650
    118
    22
    2
    3
See reviews for
364
190
42
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mountain Top, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2013

When in Lewisburg make Best Western your hotel of choice. Compared to surrounding Hotels this one is number one in customer service, cleanliness and convience to restaurants and attractions. We have stayed at 2 other hotels close by to Lewisburg, New Columbia to be exact and neither one measures up to our stay of Best Western Country Cupboard Inn.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank aedley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockton, PA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 18, 2013

This little complex with the hotel, gift shop, bake shop, and two restaurants is conveniently located in a city with a lot to do and see, a lot of nearby shopping, and one of the quietest, most peaceful, serene areas to stay. The city of Lewisburg itself is something to see, especially at night when the Lewisburg lights are on.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

This hotel was more than we expected! It was huge and very nice decor. The staff were very friendly and helpful! The rooms we spacious, clean and neat! Loved having a refridg , microwave and a Keurig coffee machine. The indoor pool and hot tub were great , As we soaked in the tub we watched the now fall outside from the nice view. Breakfast was included and has a variety of home baked items . Very good!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank vincentg762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collegeville, Pa, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We stay here for just about every home game for Penn State. This was the final home game of the year. As usual, check in was quick and convenient. Besides the normal very good customer service, I handed the rep a piece of paper with all the reservations I needed for next year and asked them to just give me the confirmations at checkout. At checkout, I was handed several slips of paper which were all of the reservations made for me. My suggestion when you deal with BWCC Lewisburg is to do it directly with them either on the phone or in person. They can do much better than the 800 number. As for the rest of the stay, everything was just as expected. We look forward to next year for the games and the stay at this fine hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLOOMSBURG
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Wonderful property! Would recommend it to anyone! The rooms were wonderful! The breakfast was fantastic! It was the best and most varied breakfast I have ever had at a property! The staff was very cordial and helpful! We mad reservations at he restaurant and motel for New Years Eve!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank RICHARD D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

The Country Cupboard Inn is the most welcoming place we have every stayed. We stay once or twice a year while visiting family, and you won't find a friendlier, more helpful staff anywhere. The facilities are immaculately maintained. All the breads & pastries on the breakfast bar are fresh backed at the restaurant next door. You just can't beat this place for a nice stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ABQCookie_Lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewisburg
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisburg
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
#4 of 8 in Lewisburg
152 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
#3 of 8 in Lewisburg
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg/New Columbia
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 2 in New Columbia
159 reviews
11.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Selinsgrove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Country Cupboard Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Country Cupboard Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Country Cupboard Inn
Address: 7701 West Branch Highway,, Lewisburg, PA 17837
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lewisburg
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lewisburg
#1 Business Hotel in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Country Cupboard Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Country Cupboard Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Country Cupboard Hotel Lewisburg
Best Western Lewisburg
Lewisburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing