We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Country Cupboard Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lewisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 20, 2013

The hotel is great. The price is pretty good for the service you get. From the moment you arrive they make you feel like at home. The small details like chocolates, cookies....
The breakfast is pretty good too. The rooms are big and clean... Excellent place to stay

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank tricito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (968)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

777 - 783 of 968 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2013

I went to this hotel near Lewisburg for a business orientation meeting. This hotel has incredibly friendly staff and all of the extra accomodations (wireless, gym, pool) are some of the best you will get for the price. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, I highly recommend the Best Western in Lewisburg, PA. I have stayed there approximately 6-7 times and have never been disappointed. The staff is caring, the public spaces and the hotel rooms have always been extremely clean. The complimentary breakfast is wonderful. I also like that I can walk to stores from the hotel and that the hotel is only a three minute drive to the center of town. I always enjoy visiting Lewisburg and staying at the Country Cupboard Best Western.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Cathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

The hotel décor reflects the close association with the Country Cupboard shop next door. Rooms are quite large and quiet with microwaves, refrig, and 1-cup coffee makers (K-cup style). Screened windows open to enjoy fresh breezes. I attend a conference there twice per year and previously, the complementary breakfast area was quite small and could not accommodate more than about 20 people at a time. This has been expanded now and can seat 40-50 at a time. The staff does a great job keeping the food fresh and replenished. The coffee is wonderful.
It is safe to walk and a short walk to the shops.

Room Tip: Not a bad room in the place. The second floor is on the same level as the eating area and lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 682Tom682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Whenever we travel to PA we always stay at the Country Cupboard. Not only are their rooms clean and connected with the Restaurant and stores, everyone is quite accommodating. My husband is from that area and we would never stay anyplace else.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brungardtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Nice hotel in a nice area, not far off the major highway. Great gift shop and restaurant at the hotel. Other restaurants nearby or within walking distance. Great option on Penn State football weekend. An hour closer to home and you are not forced to take a Friday and Saturday night at crazy rates. Staff is nice, property is well maintained.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

In past two years we have stayed exclusively at over 50 Best Western Hotels. Our stay at Country Cupboard Inn was one of the best hotel experiences we have discovered. From the moment we parked our car we were impressed with the surroundings, neat, tidy and fresh looking. Once in the lobby we were greeted by friendly, confident and professional staff; check in was flawless. Our room was more than expected, the bed was wonderful. Breakfast was deluxe all round, right down to the pot of prepared hot oatmeal porridge (if available I always start my day with bowl of hot porridge). It’s the little things like this that one remembers. The wonderful Pennsylvania Dutch restaurant a few steps from main hotel along with the large gift shop is A+++++. We like the hotel and area so much we stayed for 2nd night. Would certainly recommend this hotel to friends. We have stayed in more expensive hotels and received less in return. Thank you Country Cupboard

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank oldfarmer2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewisburg
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lewisburg, PA
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
#4 of 8 in Lewisburg
170 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
#3 of 8 in Lewisburg
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg/New Columbia
9.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Selinsgrove
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 2 in New Columbia
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Country Cupboard Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Country Cupboard Inn

Address: 7701 Westbranch Hwy, Lewisburg, PA 17837-6851
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lewisburg
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lewisburg
#1 Business Hotel in Lewisburg
Price Range: $97 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Country Cupboard Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Country Cupboard Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Country Cupboard Hotel Lewisburg
Best Western Lewisburg
Lewisburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing