We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watch out for the smoking section!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Country Cupboard Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lewisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I've stayed at the Best Western in Lewisburg before and had a great experience. It's nice and clean and the staff is helpful and friendly. We were on the wait list for parent's weekend at Bucknell and when we were told a room was available, I didn't ask any questions. I should have! We ended up in the smoking secton of the hotel, which we were later told is normally closed off because it smells so bad that most people complain. I'm assuming the only people who don't complain are smokers, because if you are not a smoker there is NO WAY you wouldn't complain. It was impossible to get used to the smell in that area of the hotel - and I wouldn't want to get used to it! The manager wasn't available that night so we had no choice but to stay. We should have slept in the car. On the plus side, the manager the next morning quickly found us a new room, which was everything that we had come to expect from this hotel in our earlier stays. I gave the overall experience a "very good" because the staff was so helpful and did get us into a better room first thing the next morning. If I were to rate my experience based only on our first night, I would have said "TERRIBLE!!!!" In the future I will always check to make sure I'm not in a smoking room, or worse, smoking section of a hotel. Lesson learned!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andybwcci, General Manager at Best Western Plus Country Cupboard Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Thank you for your comments and we certainly apologize for your displeasure. Thankfully we were able to move your room for the remainder of your stay. Even better news is that our smoking section is now out of service and scheduled for complete renovation at the end of this month. These last 7 smoking rooms will be completely gutted and renovated to begin our overall guestroom renovation project. Once these rooms are completed we will be 100% smoke free going forward.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (934)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

750 - 756 of 934 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed October 2, 2013

From check in to check out, The Best Western Country Cupboard hotel has a Great location, Excellent staff, and good breakfast included.Its location makes it easy to access all the areas you would want to go while in Lewisburg especially Bucknell University which is within 3 miles of the hotel. Plenty of dining and shopping in the area as well.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andybwcci, General Manager at Best Western Plus Country Cupboard Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We hope to get better each visit and welcome your return visits with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We have stayed here many time while visiting our son at Bucknell. The staff is very professional, customer service oriented and welcoming. The rooms are clean, pleasing and the beds very comfortable. Breakfast is awesome!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andybwcci, General Manager at Best Western Plus Country Cupboard Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

"Awesome" is a great word and we thank you for using it. Our staff loves to make our guests feel welcome and they take great pride in our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Hotel was very clean, staff was very nice and helpful. Breakfast food was great. The cleaning staff did a great job cleaning the rooms. It was close to my daughter's school and all the restaurants. I would definitely stay there again and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Darci S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stayed here for the first time, and had a good experience overall. The staff were courteous and friendly, and the room was very clean. The breakfast offered very good variety and staff were on hand to clean up and replenish as needed. The hotel is next door to a very large restaurant with an extensive menu and good prices, as well as a large gift shop and bakery. However, having stayed at another Best Western the day before, which had recently been updated, the room in this hotel did appear dated and worn, especially in the bathroom. However, everything functioned properly. Additionally, although this hotel was non-smoking, there was a bit of a lingering scent of cleaning products in the room, which is uncomfortable for people like myself who have asthma. Still, we would stay here again as the hotel is right on the route south to the Lancaster area of Pennsylvania.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Country Cupboard is always a wonderful place to stay. Beautiful location, always exceptionally clean, very friendly, nice breakfast, great ice supplied in clean individual bags. We always stay here when we are in the area and recommend it to all of our friends and family.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed here with our daughter and son-in-law on our way to Penn State. Everything about this hotel was great. The property and room were both clean and attractive. The shower worked well and had plenty of hot water and pressure. It is a friendly place to stay. The breakfast included everything from granola, raspberries and yogurt for me, to eggs, sausage, waffles, fruit, sticky buns and toast for our son-in -law. It was a great stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewisburg
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisburg
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
#4 of 8 in Lewisburg
168 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
#3 of 8 in Lewisburg
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg/New Columbia
12.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#1 of 6 in Danville
554 reviews
9.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Selinsgrove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Country Cupboard Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Country Cupboard Inn

Address: 7701 Westbranch Hwy, Lewisburg, PA 17837-6851
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lewisburg
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lewisburg
#1 Business Hotel in Lewisburg
Price Range: $96 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Country Cupboard Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Country Cupboard Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Country Cupboard Hotel Lewisburg
Best Western Lewisburg
Lewisburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing