We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love it here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Country Cupboard Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lewisburg
Certificate of Excellence
boxford, United States
1 review
“We love it here!”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We have stayed here many time while visiting our son at Bucknell. The staff is very professional, customer service oriented and welcoming. The rooms are clean, pleasing and the beds very comfortable. Breakfast is awesome!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andybwcci, General Manager at Best Western Plus Country Cupboard Inn, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
"Awesome" is a great word and we thank you for using it. Our staff loves to make our guests feel welcome and they take great pride in our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    656
    120
    22
    2
    3
See reviews for
368
192
42
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Poway, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Hotel was very clean, staff was very nice and helpful. Breakfast food was great. The cleaning staff did a great job cleaning the rooms. It was close to my daughter's school and all the restaurants. I would definitely stay there again and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Darci S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stayed here for the first time, and had a good experience overall. The staff were courteous and friendly, and the room was very clean. The breakfast offered very good variety and staff were on hand to clean up and replenish as needed. The hotel is next door to a very large restaurant with an extensive menu and good prices, as well as a large gift shop and bakery. However, having stayed at another Best Western the day before, which had recently been updated, the room in this hotel did appear dated and worn, especially in the bathroom. However, everything functioned properly. Additionally, although this hotel was non-smoking, there was a bit of a lingering scent of cleaning products in the room, which is uncomfortable for people like myself who have asthma. Still, we would stay here again as the hotel is right on the route south to the Lancaster area of Pennsylvania.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooktondale, ny, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Country Cupboard is always a wonderful place to stay. Beautiful location, always exceptionally clean, very friendly, nice breakfast, great ice supplied in clean individual bags. We always stay here when we are in the area and recommend it to all of our friends and family.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed here with our daughter and son-in-law on our way to Penn State. Everything about this hotel was great. The property and room were both clean and attractive. The shower worked well and had plenty of hot water and pressure. It is a friendly place to stay. The breakfast included everything from granola, raspberries and yogurt for me, to eggs, sausage, waffles, fruit, sticky buns and toast for our son-in -law. It was a great stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yardley, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This was our first stay at this location. The atmosphere is extremely pleasant, and the staff made us feel at home. The meals were enjoyable comfort food, really good. The hotel is clean and the people are very friendly. Breakfast offerings are varied and fresh. There is a huge area with shops. You can spend time looking through a garden shop, clothing, furniture, home goods and of course food!!! This place has a lot to offer, would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Went just one night for a soccer game with my daughter's team. Lay out of Hotel is a bit confusing but except that everything else is great. Full breakfast and the night was at a reasonable price. Rooms are big!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Doris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewisburg
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisburg
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
#4 of 8 in Lewisburg
154 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
#3 of 8 in Lewisburg
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg/New Columbia
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 2 in New Columbia
159 reviews
11.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Selinsgrove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Country Cupboard Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Country Cupboard Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Country Cupboard Inn
Address: 7701 West Branch Highway,, Lewisburg, PA 17837
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lewisburg
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lewisburg
#1 Business Hotel in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Country Cupboard Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Country Cupboard Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Country Cupboard Hotel Lewisburg
Best Western Lewisburg
Lewisburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing