We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Welcoming Place to Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Lewisburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Lewisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, United States
2 reviews
“Welcoming Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

Twelve of us went antiquing to Lewisburg for an overnight. We go somewhere once a year. From the moment we arrived to the time of departure, the staff here was wonderful. Warm chocolate chip cookies greeted us. They supplied us with a goodie bag with granola bar, water, etc when we left. They were knowledgeable about area attractions. The rooms were very clean, beds comfy. Kitchen staff ever-present and helpful. AND a big surprise: fresh cut strawberries, cantaloupe grapes and pineapple, instead of the usual bowl of "fruit cocktail" that always turned me off.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Judith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    90
    17
    4
    1
See reviews for
208
92
26
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lewisberg, PA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

Wonderful Hotel! The staff is friendly, helpful and knowledgable fo the area. The location is 3miles from Bucknell University, with easy access to food, gas, and supplies. The staff is friendly, helpful and knowledgable fo the area. The location is 3miles from Bucknell University, with easy access to food, gas, and supplies.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

This Hampton Inn is fairly new and it shows! The facilities, both inside and out, are very well maintained. Front desk staff are helpful and informative; breakfast staff are courteous and service-minded. Our 4 days in Lewisburg to watch a tournament at Bucknell were wonderful! If I had cause to return to Lewisburg, I wouldn't hesitate in staying at this Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

I highly recommend a stay at the Lewisburg Hampton Inn. Staff is friendly and accommodating, beds very comfortable, rooms clean and location is great for Bucknell and any other Lewisburg events. Fresh cookies in the evening. Great indoor pool and hot-tub and fitness center. Great breakfast each day with wonderful fruit options.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Theresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweet Valley, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

I cannot begin to express how much the staff made me feel welcome! I stayed at the hotel last night and was impressed at the cleanliness. To top it off, when I checked in, I mentioned that I had to leave the hotel by 5:45am. I was so surprised when I walked downstairs to checkout and found a morning paper, bottle of water, and a bag packed full of snacks with my name on it all on the front desk!!! When I got to work, I told my managers about it and told them that we must use the Hampton for the employees overnight stay! Incredible service! Thank you!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andrew c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithtown, NY
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

We stayed here due to its proximity to Bucknell University. We like the complimentary breakfast and feel they do a very good job for this type of hotel. My only complaint is that they dont offer queen size beds so your options are limited if you are 3 or 4 people. We chose the King bed with the pull-out for my daughter but the pull-out was uncomfortable. A better option would have been two queen beds.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank art1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

Very pleasant hotel. Very helpful and friendly staff and the room was comfortable with all the necessary amenities. The complimentary breakfast was good and provided enough of a variety. Best hotel closest to Bucknell University. Only problem: the hotel is always booked and for big Bucknell weekends, you literally have to make your reservations more than a year in advance.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chuck E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewisburg
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Cupboard Inn
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisburg
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
#4 of 8 in Lewisburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg/New Columbia
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 2 in New Columbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
11.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Selinsgrove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lewisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lewisburg

Property: Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Address: 140 International Dr, Lewisburg, PA 17837-7486
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lewisburg
#3 Family Hotel in Lewisburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lewisburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn Lewisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lewisburg Hotel Lewisburg
Lewisburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing