We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Lewisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a very clean hotel, friendly staff, always hot coffee 24 hrs and they include a delicious breakfast. We really enjoyed our stay there and would stay again. The lobby is also very nice and Peter at the desk is a real joy.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelinggrace816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (507)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

445 - 451 of 507 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

After a very long week of helping my friend move, we needed a place to sleep. The Hampton Inn was close and available. The rooms were clean, beds comfortable and Amber at the front desk was polite and got us different pillows quickly.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelstini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I was on a trip to visit the local university in the area and stayed at the hotel for the weekend. Very nice appearance from the outside. The lobby was very clean and nice. We arrived late Friday night and it was very nice to have prompt service. We had a room on the top floor. Room was very clean. The bathroom was very clean. My only complaint, and it is a small one, is that when the floor was wet it was very slippery. Didn't have a chance to sample the breakfast but it did smell very good. Easy to check out and the staff was very friendly. I would definitely stay at this hotel again if the occasion calls for it.

Room Tip: Top floor was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mgobluebison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Have stayed in "lots of" Hampton Inns across the country (it's a habit), and found this to be one of the very best. We honestly thought it was a new property, due to the cleanliness, "newness" of the finishes and public areas, and the condition of our king study room. But Peter told us it was a number of years' old, which amazed us. SUPERB maintenance and cleanliness.
The staff was incredibly accommodating, genuinely smiling, and everyone seemed eager to please their guests. As is typical of the brand, this property's location in a university town brought the room rates up a tad higher than we'd prefer, but we wanted to be in Lewisburg and were willing to pay what seemed to be a 10-15% premium over out-of-towns Hampton locations to be here.
We'd stop here if we found ourselves in Lewisburg again - and Bucknell's Weis center is a draw to this part of Pennsylvania - and would look forward to it.

Room Tip: Southwest side rooms would be away from Rte15 and the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westlakeroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I was unfamiliar with the area and needed a place convienient to Bucknell. After a 3 1/2 hr car ride we arrived at 9pm to the friendliest hotel clerk! We quickly checked in and got out suits on to take advantage of the 45 min left of whirlpool before they closed it. Soon relaxing! They even let us stay an extra 15 min before they had to close up for the night.
The room was very clean and was perfect for what we needed.
If my daughter chooses Buckenell, I will be staying here often for the next 4 yrs!

Things to do while there: the Fero Winery a block away was fantastic! Brought home a few bottles. Also don't miss downtown Market street filled with cute stores and restaurants.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Bridgers10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We were very pleased with Hampton Inn Lewisburg .They were very professional and it was a very nice and modern hotel . The rooms were very nice ,clean and up to date. Beds are very nice and confy . Very nice pool and spa. Every thing was very nice and the location was excellent . Very close to I-80 and the hotel is on route 15 . Also very close to walmart , sheets plus other very nice resturants. Basically it has everything you could possibly want . I think it would make the pickiest person happy. Indoor pool definetly is a plus for myself .It has a nice gym but i dont usually utilize them ..They also have a very nice continental breakfast..

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

The service at this hotel was better than any other Hampton we stayed in. The manager, Peter J. Milazzo, was extremely friendly and helpful. He not only helped explain the Hampton's reward point system, but also recommended good restaraunts, and was knowledgable about the church schedule. The breakfast was delicious, everything was warm and very organized. The rooms were impeccable, and quite spacious. Overall the stay at this hotel was very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewisburg
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Country Cupboard Inn
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisburg
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
#4 of 8 in Lewisburg
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg/New Columbia
9.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Selinsgrove
12.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#1 of 6 in Danville
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lewisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lewisburg

Address: 140 International Dr, Lewisburg, PA 17837-7486
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lewisburg
#3 Family Hotel in Lewisburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lewisburg
Price Range: $111 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lewisburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Lewisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lewisburg Hotel Lewisburg
Lewisburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing