We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better Stay This Time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Lewisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Better Stay This Time”
Reviewed December 15, 2011

Stayed here again in November after a trip in June with very loud neighbors. The manager went above and beyond to make sure our stay was better this time, which it was. The staff is friendly and accommodating and we were able to get a good night's sleep. The room and hotel were very clean, but we would still prefer Queen beds to Doubles.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank polygirl86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    95
    17
    4
    1
See reviews for
216
98
27
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2011

My family used this hotel as a mid week base for a visit to Bucknell. The hotel is well maintained and a quiet place to end a long day. Our breakfast in the morning was great with an exceptionally friendly hostess who really made our early morning meal a pleasure. I would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waterphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hope, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Very nice Hampton Inn with many nice amenities--pool, breakfast, laundry, fridge in room. The fridge in our room didn't work and the HVAC unit was quite noisy. But overall a very nice option in Lewisburg.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeichert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2011

We had been staying here twice a year to visit family and always enjoyed our stay. Although it is more expensive than the neighboring Country Inn and Suites (where we stayed before the Hampton existed), the hotel is clean and well kept (and I wanted Hilton Points). However, the owners have now decided to charge $10 a night for a cot. As I already was paying more for a suite ($178) for two adults and one 4 year old, and that cost is now $30 more than Country Inn and Suites, we will likely not return to Hampton Inn. It is UNBELIEVEABLE to me that they will lose a customer over $10 a night. When I asked the manager, she firmly told me that I had known that when I booked, and it didn;t matter that I was a Gold Points member, each location was individually owned. SO, I will happily give my 10 nights a year to Country Inn and Suites where the rooms are also clean and neat, the Hilton Points aren't worth $150 a trip more. We will miss Wendy who works the dining room for breakfast. She is a VERY bright spot in this hotel and always has a smile and kind word for everyone. LOVE her, can't tolerate the price gouging of the owners.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thumper_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2011

We stayed here the weekend that Alabama played Penn State in football. It was the closest location that we could find at a reasonable price. The hotel is all that you normally find at Hampton Inn. It looks new and the staff was great.
I would recommend this as a football game hotel because it is a 45- 50 minute interstate drive to Penn State and we were able to park on the east side of campus and take a free shuttle to the stadium. Downtown is very pleasant and a great place to stroll. Bucknell campus is there also. Coming back we got off the interstate and drove through the beautiful Amish countryside.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SiGHuntsville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerfield, North Carolina
Level Contributor
131 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2011

This Hampton was full the two nights we stayed there, which says something about the public perception. As with other motels in this chain, this one had traditional breakfasts, nice beds, and plenty of towels. The employees were pleasant and appeared to know their jobs.

I do have to comment on the indoor pool: it was NOT clean...dirt on the bottom, and slime around the water's edge. The whirlpool timer seemed to be broken. I have stayed at this location quite a few times in the last four years, and I hate to see it going somewhat downhill. I hope that improvements in this area will bring it back to its former status.

Room Tip: Be sure to book early if you are traveling when college sessions start or when activities bring pare...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

This is an outstanding Hamp Inn. My most recent stay was hamp-ered by a very loud compressor in room 311 king suite that kept me awake most of the night. I would have requested another room but the hotel was completly occupied. Jessica at front desk was totally wonderful. She offered to make up for it on the next visit, following a conversation with the general manager. Excellent service througout, including a wonderful breakfast with fresh fruit from an employees own garden! The hotel itself is most clean and comfortable. The staff is outstanding and genuinely wish to create a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: The higher floors seem quieter with less road noise but overall, not a factor. King suites are outst...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joeg900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewisburg
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Country Cupboard Inn
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisburg
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
#4 of 8 in Lewisburg
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg/New Columbia
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 2 in New Columbia
159 reviews
12.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#1 of 6 in Danville
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lewisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lewisburg

Property: Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Address: 140 International Dr, Lewisburg, PA 17837-7486
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lewisburg
#3 Family Hotel in Lewisburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lewisburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Lewisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lewisburg Hotel Lewisburg
Lewisburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing