We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice property but with Internet issues”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Lewisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2011

Pros:
- Good value
- Clean room
- Convenient location next to good local restaurant, Applebees, gas station, Walmart
- Large newer-style Hampton room with couch, microwave and refrigerator
- Good work desk and chair
- Large bathroom (with shower-only)
- Flat panel TV with cable reception (but no HD channels)
- Personable breakfast attendant

Cons:
- Pokey WiFi which frequently reconnected during two different stays
- Shower stall soap dish won't hold small soap, shampoo bottle and conditioner bottle. No other ledges or lips available to hold these.
- Late USA Today newspaper delivery to property

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (505)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

484 - 490 of 505 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2011

I stayed in this hotel with 20 high school students for a speech and debate tournament. We had 12 rooms for two nights. We have stayed at hotels (five star to motel) all over the nation and this Hampton Inn qualifies as one of the best ever.
The staff is exceptional, pleasant and knowledgeable. The hotel is clean and bright. The experience was top notch.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeaveFromPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2011

Recently stayed at the Hampton for the PIAA Swimming competition. This hotel is a keeper!!! From the moment you enter they treat you fantastic. They has a pizza party for the swimmers on Tuesday evening. Although we checked out on Thursday, the staff was very accomodating to the swimmers that were competing that evening, providing them with use of the conference room and baking them cookies to snack on. As we were sitting in the lobby they were preparing for the next group of swimmers: Putting balloons in the lobby and putting out snacks for them. The room was beautiful! Appears to have been recently renovated: flat screen tvs, marble counter tops in the bathroom. I should be returning to the area this summer for another competition and have already booked a room there.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swimmom04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2011

This was one of the best Hamptons I have stayed in. It was spacious and comfortable. Extremely clean and well kept. Even in winter, the grounds were very well kept. The linens and towels smelled and felt awesome. I would reccomend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JK_Allentown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2011

The Hampton Inn Lewisburg was exceptional, staff, they really go the extra mie will recommend this hotel in the future. Every member of the hotel staff greeted me with a good morning, how was dinner etc. felt very at home.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whopstr865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2010

Recently remodeled, clean, staff was extremely friendly. Kids loved pool, all loved free breakfast. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Toiletries could be a bit more special. Overall, though, great hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeffMercedes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2010

We were looking for a hotel after being in the car for 12+ hours. We had stopped at another Hampton Inn and they had no rooms so they sent us to this hotel because they had a double. The woman at the desk at night was AWESOME with helping us make our reservation which was messed up work. They only had King rooms left which really didn't work for us since we had both our children with us. 2 cots later and finally some rest and all was good. I would recomend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kalib159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewisburg
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Country Cupboard Inn
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
#4 of 8 in Lewisburg
168 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg/New Columbia
9.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Selinsgrove
12.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#1 of 6 in Danville
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lewisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lewisburg

Address: 140 International Dr, Lewisburg, PA 17837-7486
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lewisburg
#3 Family Hotel in Lewisburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lewisburg
Price Range: $111 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lewisburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Lewisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lewisburg Hotel Lewisburg
Lewisburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing