We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Very Nice Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisburg
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Lewisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Morristown NJ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, Very Nice Staff”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stayed here during the Little League World Series. The room was typical of a hotel in this class. It was cleaner than average, and the staff people at the desk were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was also what you would expect from a hotel in this class. Good location for getting to Williamsport, to Bucknell or other nearby destinations. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisburg, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
We are glad to see that you enjoyed yourself at our hotel during the Little League World Series. Thank you for the kind comments concerning the hotels staff, amenities, and location. We look forward to seeing you again next year during the World Series as well or if your travels should bring you through Lewisburg before that please stop by!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    96
    20
    2
    4
See reviews for
279
56
25
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cicero
2 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This Hotel was one of nicest I have been in, in a very long time. I spend at least 30 nights a year in Hotels. From the moment we walked in and were greeted by "Mia and Shannon" you could tell that this was going to be a good stay. Little things like doors between the lobby and quest wings, and mini bags of ice for quest suites showed thoughtful planning.

Our room was platial, clean and comfortable. Everything worked as it should. Even the free breakfast was above average. This place hit all the marks, You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: we were first floor, facing courtyard and is was absolutely quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisburg, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments concerning the staff and the hotel's amenities. I am very lucky to have such a great team here at the Country Inn. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This was pretty much an average hotel. There is a small ordinary pool and a coffee maker in your room (even though apparently the coffee is not very good). They bring down freshly baked cookies which are very good, but when I saw them, most were almost gone and they are supposed to have them the whole day but they don't. They have breakfast in the morning (an average hotel breakfast) and they have an elevator which is very slow even though there are only 3 floors. This is a family hotel.
By Julia, 11

Room Tip: Try to pick a room on the 1st floor unless you want to go up the stairs with all your bags because t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I had a great experience for a quick weekend getaway. The service and room were terrific. The pool was small, but clean and well lit with great hours of operation. The best part was the morning breakfast. Usally I graze at these and leave for a real breakfast elsewhere. In this hotel they knocked it out of the park. Very filling with pleanty of healthy choices. Good job to the entire staff.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms closet to hallway doors, crash bars are very noisey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eagleiz19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisburg, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for the post. I am so glad you enjoyed your quick getaway to Lewisburg. I am also glad to hear how much you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. Many of our baked items can me purchased at the Country Cupboard adjacent to the property. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Saint Clair, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
82 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Quite a Beautiful hotel. Well maintained.
Great value for your money. Rooms are nice and spacious. Pool and hot tub well maintained.
I travel quite a bit for work, You won't be disappointed with this hotel choice.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyAkitaBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisburg, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Rooms large and comfortable with a few appliances to use. The hotel is located in a quiet little town south of I-80. A nice place to spend a night with your family. There are several restaurants located in the area. Staff were welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laikipia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
410 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Traveled around the States and this was the best hotel we stayed in. Rooms large and comfortable with all you need. Free cooked breakfast excellent with fresh fruit, juice,cooked eggs, toast, cereals and cakes to name a few things available. Water in fridge and coffee etc in rooms. Did not get to go to pool but looked nice. All our group were very happy with the rooms and comfort here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewisburg
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Cupboard Inn
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
#4 of 8 in Lewisburg
147 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
#3 of 8 in Lewisburg
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg/New Columbia
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 2 in New Columbia
157 reviews
11.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Selinsgrove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisburg

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisburg
Address: 134 Walter Drive, Lewisburg, PA 17837
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lewisburg
#2 Family Hotel in Lewisburg
#3 Business Hotel in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisburg 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Suites Lewisburg Hotel Lewisburg
Country Hotel Lewisburg
Country Inn Lewisburg
Lewisburg Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing