We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast Good”
Review of El Caporal - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
El Caporal
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
65 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fast Good”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Staff is so fast, ingredients are fresh and wonderful. Kind of fast food Mexican, but still good. You will be happy.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank suemidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    2
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love, love, LOVE! Friendly, fast & economic.”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I'm a local, so my boyfriend and I have eaten at El Caporal five times now. Randomly stopping in was the best thing we've done around here in a long time! The staff is so friendly and the service is quick. The portions are hearty and the taste is perfect. We make the drive from Selinsgrove at least once a month to visit El Caporal, even though there's another Mexican restaurant right down the road. I really hope this place lasts, unlike the other food joints that previously operated in this location.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“YOU HAVE TO EAT HERE!!!”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Everybody out there that is visting the area or live in Lewisburg you have to eat here!!! GREAT service and the food is exactly what you need...trust me! GO HERE!!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Location is not great. Food ranges from okay to good. The salsa is one of top items. It is full of flavor.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Russ L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The North Coast, Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food in a Friendly Family Atmosphere”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The food was really especially good and the waitstaff was friendly and helpful. It's not a really cozy place, but the staff and food make up for the fast-food style ambiance. I'd return there at the next opportunity.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rightbrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Caporal also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing