We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Purcell's Irish Pub

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Purcell's Irish Pub
Ranked #41 of 66 Restaurants in Lewisburg
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Hanover, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

You read reviews all the time and you can't be sure what you read is true, however, I can say that my husband and I were thrilled with the fantastic food and great experience that we had while visiting in Lewisburg, PA. Order the Steamed mussels and the Seared Salmon, fish and chips you will be as excited about the food experience too. Thank you Brittany for adding to our great experience.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mloyd2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    1
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg
Level Contributor
115 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Unexpected Surprise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

My wife and I were in Lewisburg for an appointment and had checked TripAdvisor for someplace to eat afterward. We decided to check out Puirseil's (correct spelling!) Irish Pub. It was really good! The owner greeted us at the door and we were promptly seated. The waitress was right there to take a drink order and was very friendly and attentive all during the meal. I had the large portion of Fish & Chips - 2 thick blocks of Haddock, freshly battered and deep fried, hot & excellent, along with french fries and creamy coleslaw. My wife had the Puirseil's Filet - a nice filet topped with a crab sauce and asparagus on top of redskin potatoes seasoned with sage. It was great!! Price was good and there was a three piece combo playing in the back by the fireplace! Nice touch and great Irish pub atmosphere. Definitely will go there again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PABucsFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Take time out for meals with memories”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

This local eatery sure has delicious meals. The menu is a mixture of Irish and American. Alittle something for everyone including health conscious folks. Their fish & chip dinner is my favorite. Go Thursday night it's ayce.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stray77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

The is one of the best Irish or English pubs I have visited. Food was excellent. The 'Fish and Chips' were some of the best I ever had. Atmosphere is great along with a cozy fireplace in the winter. The only thing missing was a dart board.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Russ L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
81 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best Fish & Chips around!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

Found this place by accident on a Thursday night. All you can eat Fish & Chips on Thursdays & one serving is all you'll need. Our family thinks they are the best in the Susquehanna Valley. Another plus is the live music. Thursday is Irish tunes, Wednesday there is a jazz group...those are the only days I can vouch for. Just makes you want to sit & relax & enjoy the evening.....and the Fish & Chips.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Dab1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Purcell's Irish Pub also viewed

 

Been to Purcell's Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing