We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”

Matty's Sporthouse Grill
Ranked #6 of 67 Restaurants in Lewisburg
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Next to the Best Western Country Cupboard Inn and the Country Inn & Suites.
Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
146 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

My husband and I enjoy eating here on occasion. He likes it for the sports and I like it for the food. The main seating area has a "wall" of large tvs broadcasting sports and trivia questions that you can play from your table. The food selection is good and everything I have eaten there tastes great. Service is always exceptional and friendly.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amber U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    62
    38
    14
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great casual restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Was staying at Best Western next door. Walked to Damon's. Greeted professionally and seated immediately at a great table where we could see all of the televisions. Had a burger and a salad. Both were excellent. Server was attentive and stopped by several times to refill drinks and make sure everything was ok. Nicer decor and atmosphere than the usual sports bar. They have a separate section for people that don't want lots of televisions and noise. Much better than average casual dining.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bruce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, MI
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to watch a game!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Food and beer were very good, TV's everywhere, waitstaff friendly and helpful. Lots of choices on the menu and all good. Would go back again when in Lewisburg.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CoffmanFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Okay place to eat”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

I've only eaten at Damon's once - it was okay - not any better than any other restaurant in the area. Definitely ask for the seating separate from the bar!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sports Bar that doesn't try to be more”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

Ever since Damon's upgraded their TV's to be HD they deliver reliable bar food. service has always been good and crowd is relaxed and has a good mixture of folks. I wish they stayed open past 10pm on weekends.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FBP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Matty's Sporthouse Grill also viewed

 

Been to Matty's Sporthouse Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing