We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Lewisburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Lewisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

What a great find! Staff was wonderful, felt like family. Even offered to make an egg dish for a guest who arrived 5 minutes before the end of breakfast. Comfortable love seat in the TV area was greatly appreciated after a long day on the road. We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler6767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jneikum, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lewisburg, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you so much for the nice review! We hope you will stay with us again next time you visit Lewisburg.

All my best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    49
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
74
23
4
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alpharetta
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Visited with my adult son and granddaughter. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very clean.even the pool was spotless. Breakfast was very good and plentiful. Location close to everything we wanted and needed. I promised my grandchild ice cream and the Freeze had such a long line we came back to the motel and They had Icecream for her.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jneikum, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lewisburg, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
So glad to hear you were able to take advantage of the Marketplace and get ice cream for your grandchild!

The Marketplace is a recent addition to our lobby, and I'm so happy to know that our guests are appreciating it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas/fort worth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were surprised to get a room considering it was LLWS week. But it did fill up fast. Friendly staff, clean room, location was great for our uses. Hubby said breakfast was average. We will stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jneikum, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lewisburg, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for your review! Little League World Series week is always touchy around this area, Weather, what teams are playing, and travel distance from fans homes are always a factor. The nice thing about Lewisburg is that we are close enough to make the drive to the fields easy, but far enough away that we almost always have at least a few rooms that week. Hope you stay with us again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radnor, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We have stayed here several times and thought it was a wonderful place to stay, a good value and close to Bucknell University. However, on our last trip, the room looked as though it had not been cleaned - there were used toiletries in the shower, food in the refrigerator, garbage in the garbage can and the ironing board was set up. The beds did appear to have been changed. Not sure we will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Momofthree768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jneikum, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lewisburg, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
I'm so sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. I hope that our front desk was able to quickly rectify the issue of you mistakenly being checked in to a dirty room. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail.

I would invite you to contact me personally at 570-524-8000, to discuss this with you further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Immaculate hotel with a very attentive staff. Rooms are very clean, along with the entire grounds of the hotel. The staff goes above and beyond to accommodate their guests. Will definitely book there for future visits to Lewisburg!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jneikum, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lewisburg, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
I apologize for the late acknowledgement, but thank you so much for the kind words. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

When in Lewisburg, Pa we stay at this hotel. The staff is pleasant, the place is spotless. The breakfast is really good. It is always a pleasure. Never have to worry about what the place will be like when I get there. Safe environment. You can't go wrong with the Comfor Suites.

Room Tip: All is good!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverlina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jere N, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lewisburg, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for yet another great review!

It's always nice to hear guests have a wonderful stay with us, and it makes us feel great when a guest is willing to share their experience not once, but twice!

All our best, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We have stayed here many times and will stay here many more times. Check in and check out is amazingly quick. The rooms are superb. The hot breakfast is great and a definite added value. The staff is totally awesome every single time we have been there. From arrival to departure they consistently are a "10". Would highly recommend this hotel. Sharon D

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ladylock27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jere N, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lewisburg, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Hi Sharon!

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a review for the Comfort Suites Lewisburg.

We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewisburg
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Cupboard Inn
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisburg
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
#3 of 8 in Lewisburg
4.5 of 5 stars 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 2 in New Columbia
4.0 of 5 stars 144 reviews
8.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Selinsgrove
Comfort Inn Selinsgrove
#2 of 2 in Selinsgrove
4.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg/New Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Lewisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Lewisburg

Property: Comfort Suites Lewisburg
Address: 4775 Westbranch Hwy, Lewisburg, PA 17837-6610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites Lewisburg 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Suites Lewisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing