We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for short stays”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Lewisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Somerset, New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect for short stays”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Stayed here while son was playing in a basketball tournament at Bucknell U. Hotel is only over a little over a year old. Room was nice, clean and comfortable. King suite had a pull out couch in a separate area, fridge and microwave which was useful. Indoor pool small but fine for the kids to have a swim after games. Breakfast was good; eggs and sausage and make your own waffles, standard breakfast items. Hotel is very conveniently located on Route 15 very close to Bucknell, and strip of restaurants, stores, etc. a larger mall is about 15 minutes south on Rt. 15. Overall would definitely stay here again and probably will if we play there next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orsini_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    53
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
77
24
4
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newton, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Recently we stayed overnight as we went to Knoebals ..The suite was clean and could sleep 6 people.The beds were comfortable and I had a great nights sleep. You do not always find that. Plenty of towels in Bathroom. A nice little coffee maker and refridgerator in room . They had 24 hour where you can get hot coffee, tea, and hot chocolate. A nice continential breakfast with allot of choices. A nice indoor pool with great water tempature. Also had a fitness room. They could use a jacuzzi . I would recommend this hotel as the staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cinder23_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jere N, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lewisburg, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for the review!

I love Knoebel's. It's such a great place for families.

Have you heard of Clyde Peeling's Reptilland?

They are just up the road a few miles from the Comfort Suites and have a new Komodo Dragon exhibit opening this weekend.

Come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were in town for Memorial Day and we were able to stay at our favorite Lewisburg hotel. We finally were able to use the pool (during previous stays there was no time). It's a nice little pool, but no spa. I would highly recommend one. The staff, as usual, were great, breakfast was quite good. Will stay there in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeHall16801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jere N, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lewisburg, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Hi Mike!

Glad to hear you were finally able to enjoy our pool on your recent stay with us!

I will pass your recommendation for a spa to owners.

Next time you are here with us, stop by our desk. I'd love to meet you in person!

Have a great summer, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
222 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is your standard road trip one night stand kind of place. You get basic good solid value for the money paid. Decent rooms and a friendly front desk. There is a hot and cold breakfast buffet but as usual the "eggs" are to be avoided (not really sure what they are but they did not come from a chicken.)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SantaFeRetiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jere N, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lewisburg, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for providing honest feedback regarding your experience. We are actually in the process of trying different egg offerings for our guests to find the best vendor available. We want to provide you with the best experience possible!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

I recently stayed at the Comfort Suites in Lewisburg, PA. The hotel was very clean, comfortable and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful.The hotel is easy to find with close proximity to Bucknell University. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The hotel is easy to find with close proximity to Bucknell University.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, NY
Level Contributor
54 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

This hotel is just over a year old. It has everything you would expect from a brand new hotel. My only complaint is the bed was extremely hard. Only reason I gave the sleep quality a poor rating is the beds. It was very quite during my stay!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jere N, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lewisburg, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Hi Justin!

Thank you for providing honest feedback on your stay. I'm sorry you felt the beds were uncomfortable. We'd love to have you back, and of course we want to make sure you are as comfortable as possible. If you are in the Lewisburg area again, call the hotel directly for your reservation. We can ask housekeeping to put a second pillow top mattress pad on the bed for you. That should soften it up bit more for you. A guest's good night sleep is the whole reason for a hotel stay, and we want to be sure to provide that for. Even if that calls for some creativity!

All my best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canastota, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

I travel constantly for business. Since I am able to stay anywhere and get reimbursed, my choice is all about comfort and convienience. I have found that Comfort Suites hotels provide exactly what I need to survive living away from home. I truely enjoy the large breakfast buffets, accessable work out facilities, and the clean and comfortable spacious rooms. The Comfort Suites in Lewisburg, PA is one of the best in it's class. It's newly built with great decor. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. I look forward to staying there every time I visit Lewisburg, PA.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewisburg
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Cupboard Inn
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisburg
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
#3 of 8 in Lewisburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg/New Columbia
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Selinsgrove
7.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 2 in New Columbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Lewisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Lewisburg

Property: Comfort Suites Lewisburg
Address: 4775 Westbranch Hwy, Lewisburg, PA 17837-6610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites Lewisburg 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Lewisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing