We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lively bar, good vibe, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Lewisburg Hotel

Lewisburg Hotel
Ranked #27 of 67 Restaurants in Lewisburg
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lively bar, good vibe, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

A group of six of us packed into a cozy booth in the bar, and enjoyed the evening. It was crowded but not so noisy that we could not talk easily. Between us, we had four orders of fish and chips and two Lewisburgers. So, we can't claim to have tested the menu, but what we had was excellent.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jargon1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    31
    26
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, NY
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

My coworker and I ate here and were very impressed. We only ate bar food but it was perfectly cooked etc. The fries are homemade as well and awesome! We had Amy as our bar tender and she did a great job as well.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Charming decor in restaurant in historic hotel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Attended a banquet here in January 2012. Atmosphere was very pleasant; meal was delicious & presented beautifully but the wait between salads & dinner served was very long.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KATHLEEN F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stowe, Vermont
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not like it used to be”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Food quality average at best, presentation was OK, but temperature, texture, flavor leave allot to be desired.
Others at table had similar issue with food quality. Service was slow and less than in tune to dissatisfaction we communicated.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BobSassani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice old-fashioned atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

Both restaurant and bar seem well managed. Food is good and reasonably priced. A good option in a small town for either a celebration or a casual meal. We go at least once a month.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Dracaena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lewisburg Hotel also viewed

 

Been to Lewisburg Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing