We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Oasis while Touring Colleges” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Copper Beech Manor Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lewisburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Copper Beech Manor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 3 Lewisburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, Massachusetts
1 review
“An Oasis while Touring Colleges”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

My ratings, I think, speak for themselves. This B&B is clean, clean, clean. The owner was friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was perfect. The bathroom was impeccable. The towels were soft and smelled good. The shower was awesome (great pressure and two shower heads). The house is beautifully restored. I won't stay anywhere else in Lewisburg, if I have a choice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    4
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
41
47
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

We stayed here for one evening and had a great experience. They were very accommodating with our last-minute reservation. We stayed in the Jonathan Nesbit room; very comfortable bed and wonderful new shower. Breakfast was simple (pineapple french toast with sausage on the side) but delicious!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Furnace_Hunters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sewickley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2012

This B&B is one of the loveliest I've stayed in. Our room was large, exceptionally clean, and very quiet. The historic home is a real gem and has a great location for walking to everything you need. Breakfast by the fireplace was delicious. Unfortunately, we were only able to stay one night!

Room Tip: The Susquehanna Valley Suite is in the back of the house and seemed to have the most private locatio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoGirl75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2012

My daughter and I loved the Copper Beech Manor. Warm and inviting, beautifully decorated, great bathroom, friendly and helpful innkeepers, and a delicious breakfast cooked by Linda Petry. Bed and breakfasts don't get any better than this.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2012

We had a most enjoyable stay at this beautiful inn on Main Street. The rooms are tastefully decorated, quiet and cozy, and the bathrooms are modernized but in keeping with the style of the house. The downstairs is warm and welcoming, with fireplaces and comfortable couches for reading or chatting with other visitors. I especially loved all the quilts, made by Linda, and the artwork (of local artists) displayed throughout the house. The innkeepers, Bill and Linda, were kind, friendly and very helpful since we were navigating the area for the first time.

Room Tip: The John Locke room was spacious, comfortable, and beautifully appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RItraveller_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 29, 2012

Location is perfect
The Copper Beech is truly the most beautiful place to stay in Lewisburg.
The Continental Breakfasts are delicious.
The rooms are wonderful.
Linda and Bill Petry are kind, thoughtful and wonderful hosts.

Room Tip: Call a head, they book up fast
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 511pdoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

The Cooper Beech Manor is a gem! We were met by the innkeeper and a plate of warm oatmeal cookies in the foyer of a traditional, stately four-square row house. The inn has been renovated and, while retaining its origin flooring and historic feel, is well decorated, very comfortable. The innkeeper's wife has made every quilt by hand; no other stitch goes overlooked at this pristine, welcoming inn. The morning coffee awaits you; breakfast is served at 8:30, or as you wish. Any type of information you may need is readily supplied by the innkeeper Bill who is at his post but is, in no way, too present. We recommend the Cooper Beech to other discerning travelers!

Room Tip: Look at the rooms. Each is different in decor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewisburg
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Cupboard Inn
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
#4 of 8 in Lewisburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
#3 of 8 in Lewisburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg/New Columbia
5.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 2 in New Columbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copper Beech Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copper Beech Manor Bed and Breakfast

Property: Copper Beech Manor Bed and Breakfast
Address: 17 Market Street, Lewisburg, PA 17837-1575
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A casually elegant bed and breakfast inn located in the heart of Lewisburg, Pennsylvania offering five spacious guest rooms including three with queen sized beds, one king sized and one suite with a king sized bed and balcony overlooking our gardens and patio. Built in 1857 near the banks of the Susquehanna River, the inn is reported to have been a safe haven for slaves on the Underground Railroad. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing