We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Lewisburg Adventure”
Review of Days Inn Lewisburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Lewisburg
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Lewisburg
BLANDON
1 review
“Our Lewisburg Adventure”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Overall the room was very good. There were spider webs galore in the bathroom at the window and from the window to the shower curtain. The water was muddy brown which we forgot to mention to the front desk upon leaving. They offered oatmeal at breakfast but no microwave to heat it in. Would I stay there again, yes!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank DIANA F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    49
    83
    87
    106
See reviews for
164
42
42
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Telford, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Having stayed recently in a Days Inn and finding it unacceptable, when we found ourselves needing a motel, my wife said "Why are we staying at another Days Inn after the last one? Sure enough, another disappointment. Toilet had not been flushed from the last guests!!!! Carpet had not been vacuumed for what looked like "weeks". Bed however was good. Orange juice was empty, no donuts or pastries, and the check in girl was as friendly as a rock, as was the girl at breakfast; no more Days Inn for us. Too bad they are a member of Wyndham family

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

I found the rooms to be at most average , although they were clean and no sign of bugs of any kind . The outside looked fine but the rooms were dated , We were told they are putting some thought into a remodel which will definetly not hurt . Updated pillow top beds would be a great start . Bathroom was clean and again dated , New sealant at base of wall and tub would also help. I think one of the biggest issues I see is the fact that they charge as much if not more than the nearby newer hotels but yet you receive a dated room .I think if you need a room fast for a night it would suit your needs but if you have time to plan a little bit I think I would choose a different location .I am not saying its bad , just that it wouldnt be my first choice . Its a shame it could be a very nice facility . And a indoor pool would also help . but this is just my opinion.

Room Tip: A room toward the back may help keep highway noice down ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I stayed at this Hotel for one night arriving at about 9:00pm in mid August. The reception area smelt of cigarette smoke and the receptionist was slovenly and unhelpful. The room was stuffy and needed updating badly. To add insult to injury I paid $109. It wasn't worth half that amount. Find someplace else - this hotel is a dump

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Spent last night in a family suite which was sub par. Decor is very old and tired. Water in shower came out brown. Windows filthy as were the blinds. Owner needs to be forced to watch a season of the show Hotel Impossible on the Travel Channel. Even I know that wall paper borders and bedspreads should be banned. Not hard to paint a room and triple sheet a bed. Needed to bring my own pillow. Staff at front desk takes no pride in their appearance. Could not wait to leave.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewisburg
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Country Cupboard Inn
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
#4 of 8 in Lewisburg
160 reviews
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
#3 of 8 in Lewisburg
487 reviews
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg/New Columbia
5.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 2 in New Columbia
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Lewisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lewisburg

Property: Days Inn Lewisburg
Address: 313 N Derr Dr, Route 15 and I-80, Lewisburg, PA 17837-1334
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Lewisburg 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Lewisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lewisburg Hotel Lewisburg
Lewisburg Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing