We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will improve”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Levittown
Jackson, Georgia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Will improve”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Stayed here one night. Road construction in front of the hotel made getting to it a nightmare. The hotel itself was nice and the room was clean. Once the road construction is completed, this will make the hotel easier to get to. The girl at the desk was VERY nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yodibuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortinn096, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    16
    14
    14
    31
See reviews for
47
15
2
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for one night - September 7, 2013. We booked 2 rooms through AARP so got a decent rate. Overall, I have to say the property was a little below what we had expected for a three star hotel. The halls had a slight odor and the hallway door was propped open with a washcloth. Also, there were left over food items from previous guests in both my daughter's and our room. That
made us concerned about how well the rooms were cleaned. Since it was for only 1 night however, we decided to stay. We traveled into the city of Phili which was about a half an hour ride and went to Sesame Place which was minutes away. The breakfast was decent. They had hot and cold selections including the waffle grill that most hotels now offer. Overall, I would have to say if you are very particular you probably will not be happy but are willing to settle for a decent rate.... Then it is ok.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Poppygen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John O, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent travel needs. We are in the process of converting to a completely non-smoking hotel, not just to comply with the new laws going into place but also for the well being for all of our guests who stay with us. We are currently deep cleaning our previous smoking rooms by scrubbing the walls, shampooing the carpets, and replacing the bedding with new sheets and comforters which were just purchased and are also allergen free for our guests who are sensitive to allergies. We always staff our desk 24 hours so if any of our guests are not comfortable with their room please let us know so we can correct it for you immediately. Most issues can be corrected right upon check-in if a guests finds their room not satisfactory. We have also recently brought on new housekeeping staff to ensure that all areas will be cleaned and disinfected to the proper cleaning standards. We hope you will return to stay with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Excellent Hotel, very clean with friendly knowledgeable staff. The staff was quick to suggest attractions and give clear directions. The room was large and comfortable with excellent plump pillows, not overly used and flat. Great breakfast with a variety for everyone, love the waffles! Price was reasonable for our needs. Very family friendly!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortinn096, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay. It's great to hear you were happy with our service. We hope we are able to provide you with the same great accommodations the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaylord, Michigan
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

We were booked at this hotel as part of a stay and play package Sesame Place was offering, and I definitely had a great stay! I will say when first getting to our destination the area looked incredibly shady, and was honestly worried at first. When we checked in (Vadim) the guy at the front desk was incredibly friendly, gave us a great run down of the schedule of the hotel, and offered food menus, etc.. I was instantly comforted upon his professionalism and by the cleanliness of the main lobby. When checking into our room, everything was very neat and clean and we were definitely able to relax from a long trip! The Mini Fridge, and microwave were great because I was traveling with a toddler and were able to keep fresh snacks and such for her on hand over the weekend.In the morning they have (by donation) air brush tattoos for the kids which include elmo and cookie monster among others. The two staff members we met doing those were also incredibly friendly. Housekeeping staff did a wonderful job keeping our room nice and neat. It's also not far from Sesame Place so it wasn't hard to come and go from the park. The breakfast in the morning is the usual hotel breakfast, which leaves me no complaints. I think it's safe to say my family and I really had a nice stay here, and would definitely stay again when we visit Sesame Place again. Big thank you to the Comfort Inn staff at this location. :)

Room Tip: I don't believe they have an elevator, so I would definitely choose ground floor :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BinxyV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John O, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Were very pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay with us! We always go above and beyond for all of our guests who stay with us. We treat our guests the way that we would want our families taken care of when they are on vacation as well. We look forward to assisting you again on your return trip to our area, and we wish you many safe and pleasurable vacations in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaylord, Michigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights for our Sesame Place vacation... Excellent Customer Service; Terrific Housekeeping; Great Breakfast... They even have a person out in the lobby giving children little tattoo's of Cookie Monster and Elmo every morning we were there.... A little bit of a drive to the park but DEFINITELY worth it... I would recommend this hotel to a family that is visiting the area... Vadim at the front desk was terrific upon check in and check out! Thank you for such a accommodating stay :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank charissa121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortinn096, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay. It's great to hear you were happy with our service. We hope we are able to provide you with the same great accomodations the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

My girlfriend's parents came to visit us in NYC from Colombia, we all came down to Philadelphia area for holiday. Staff was immediately helpful with describing area attractions, etc, pool was clean and room clean, as well. We all recommend, price was acceptable, especially considering holiday - 4th July, and other choices in area were either more expensive for same amenities - wifi, pool, free breakfast, nice size fridge, microwave, etc - or reviews were terrible. We will be back...

Room Tip: Request non smoking, only wish we have is they become dog friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SoniaChris01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John O, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. A very genuine Thank you goes out to you and your family. We always go above and beyond for all of our guests who stay with us. We have the outlook from the fact that all of our staff have families and are consumers who vacation themselves each year. We treat our guests the way that we would want our families taken care of when they are on vacation as well. Everyone is our family member when they stay with us at Comfort Inn Levittown, PA!! We look forward to assisting you again on your return trip to our area, and we wish you many safe and pleasurable vacations in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We traveled across the state to visit Sesame Place and this was a "preferred hotel". Upon check-in (though we had reservations made through a Sesame Place representative for 2 adults, 2 children) we were given a key to a room with 1 king sized bed. After telling the front desk person that this was unacceptable for 4 people, we were given the choice to either spend the first night in that room but move to a new room the second night, and then move to yet another room the 3rd night, or go to a smoking room with 2 queen sized beds for all 3 nights. Both options were inconvenient but we went with the smoking room. Needless to say it smelled horrible. On top of that, there was some kind of shaved hair in the bathroom, old food left in the freezer from a previous occupant, and the room felt dirty overall. We also had trouble with the toilet clogging several times due to no over usage on our part. We were simply given a plunger. No apology or offer to look into it/fix it/move us. Instead of getting a good night's sleep and heading out for our 5+ hour drive home the next morning, we decided we couldn't take another night there and left early opting not to spend our last night in that place. Would never recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kristin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John O, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
This is a perfect example to all of our travelers and vacationers, of an unrealistic review from a guest who has changed and exaggerated the details of their reservation. Please be aware of potentially harmful and damaging reviews to any property your are researching to visit, anywhere in the world.

This particular guests reservation which they had made online was indeed made and confirmed for them weeks in advance of their arrival, and the reservation was in fact made for a Smoking Room with 1 (one) King size bed. When a room is reserved and guaranteed each guest is notified of the room style and type, and even the paperwork acknowledging the confirmation they brought to the hotel had the same booking details printed out by the guest from their own email. When a hotel is nearly sold out, we can only provide what is remaining and available. We can fulfill some requests for any of our guests who genuinely need assistance, but this guest could not understand the fact we did not have any of the room type they asked for upon arriving at the hotel. We do provide different options for accommodating guests, and do our very best to ensure satisfaction, but this is an example to all guests to make sure they properly reserve the room they truly want when booking in a busy season with high demand for rooms.

Regarding the issues claimed with hair in the sink, left over food, needing a plunger, and in the guests own words "Felt Dirty". These issues were never brought to the front desk staff's attention to correct any details they may have had. We keep very accurate and detailed shift notes on the issues that go on in the daily operations in our hotel, and I can assure all guests, that not a word of these issues were brought to the attention of the front desk, and I would be more than happy to show this to any guests who arrive that wish to see our processes and cleaning methods at our location.

We run a very clean, comfortable establishment, which just received a face lift this past spring with many improvements that have wowed many of our new and repeat guests. We can and will do everything in our power to make sure every one of our guests have an enjoyable vacation during their stay, but in all fairness, when a guest writes a review with false information, it is also our intention to inform our reviewers with the proper information, so they can be best educated in making their decision on where to stay. Please also note a few reviews below this one, in which one of our competing hotel brands employee had stayed and reviewed us with the mindset of how a hotel should be looked at from the perspective someone who works in the industry. This competing brand employee had given us a great review based on the same type of stay as this guest. This will show everyone that two people can experience the same exact rooms and service and have completely different opinions about how their stay went, One of them genuine, and one of them Malicious...........
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Levittown hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Levittown
0.2 mi away
Ramada Levittown Bucks County
4.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley
4.4 mi away
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 9 in Bensalem
3.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne
4.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites
Address: 6401 Bristol Pike, Levittown, PA 19057-4915 (Formerly Quality Inn Levittown)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Levittown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Levittown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Levittown
Comfort Inn Levittown
Levittown Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing