We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Motel 6 Levittown - Bensalem
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Levittown
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I noticed a couple I'd bad reviews and wondered what we would expect. It's not in the best of areas but this is just a pit stop before we head to New York. Firstly the fellow that checked us in was so helpful and accommodating. Our room is lovely and I really have no complaints. There is a heap of road works out the front and we can't hear a thing. The room is very clean and fragrant. Great size flat screen and comfy bed. I don't know what people want but this is seriously great value and I would stay here on the way through. My only criticism is the hall way could be vacumed but its not my room and I don't really care. So If your passing through definitely give it a chance.

Room Tip: Probably the back as its on a main road .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortinn096, General Manager at Motel 6 Levittown - Bensalem, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Rahul Dani
General Manager
Comfort Inn
2155475000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    16
    14
    15
    34
See reviews for
48
15
4
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I have stayed at this Inn many times over the years and again a couple of weeks ago. They have undergone a renovation here a while ago and the place looks very nice. However, here is wthat we found during our stay:
- No one at the fron desk to check us in for over 15 minutes. Event the maids couldn't find him.
- Pubic hair on the sheets
- Very nosiy fan in the bath that didn't remove the steam
- Loose shower head that just spun around
- Broken basin knob making it very hard to turn water on or off.
- A rancid smell in the room - maybe smoke but it was a no smoking room
- Missing on/off switch for the heater/airconditioner
- Ironing board but no iron
- Gaping hole in the room where a table and chairs once were.
- All electrical appliances were unplugged, even the clock
- Limited/poor choices for tv channels
- Uncomfortable and small square bed pillows
- Had to ask for a written bill, they weren't going to give me one.

While nice looking on first appearance, someone isn't paying attention to the rooms.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cjw_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Levittown hotels

Campbell, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

The Comfort Inn was recently renovated and some area's still being worked on. Room was clean, well maintained and comfortable for one night stay. It is located in a run down area of town and not much around. One nice dinner down the road. Breakfast needs a lot of improvement, marginal at best!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RussellandMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John O, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Levittown - Bensalem, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure having you stay with us on your recent trip, and we do apologize for the renovation construction going on at the time you were here. I truly hope it wasn't a major inconvenience for you and your family. We are pleased to share with you that our renovations are improving quickly, and our property will have a new complete face lift. Our new lobby flooring looks great, and the tiles in the breakfast room look amazing! We are planning new carpeting upgrades soon and many other changes to come. Our new bedding has arrived and is currently in use which are additions to the 43" flat screen televisions, which have improved the look guest rooms. Every room on our property also includes a microwave and refrigerator for the convenience of all guests. We look forward to sharing these new changes with you when you return to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

The Comfort Inn was clean, newly renovated ( carpets, bathroom), pleasant woman at the check-in, plentiful breakfast with many choices. All in all, a very pleasant place to stay if you are in this vicinity. Did not find much to do other than two museums and the state capital building in Trenton, NJ near by.

Room Tip: There is no elevator. So if you can't walk up the flight of stairs, request a room on the first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank subeem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John O, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Levittown - Bensalem, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We strive to maintain one of the cleanest properties in our surrounding area, and we provide the best service possible to everyone of our guests who stay with us. We are pleased you noticed some of the recent renovations, which are currently ongoing. Our property is receiving a face lift in our guest room areas and our lobby and breakfast area sections as well. We do have more attractions surrounding us other than the few you have found, "SESAME PLACE" theme park is very close by, which we are partners with, and we can provide detailed information and maps at the front desk with guest services. We are currently trying to receive permission from our local municipality to install an elevator for our guests convenience. Currently in this township, there are no hotels that have elevators due to building codes and permissions from the local government. We do provide luggage service for our guests to help carry to your room or vehicle. Please ask for any assistance needed at our guest service department.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I stayed in this hotel from Dec 30-Jan 1. The neighberhood of the hotel is not the friendliest you can find, but the hotel is good enough from the inside. The room was clean and comfortable; it was on the side opposite to the highway so I didn't hear any noise. Forget about their breakfast, it's very bad. The hotel is about 25 min from downtown Philly and 1 hr and 40 min from Manhattan, so it's not a bad commute for those who don't want to spend a lot of money. Although I thought the price is a bit expensive for what you get. Bottom line is I would stay here again

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AminTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John O, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Levittown - Bensalem, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
It was a pleasure to have you with us over the past New Year's Holiday and all of our staff wish everyone of our guests who stay here a very Happy and Healthy New Year. Our hotel provides many amenities that other locations close by do not. On comparison of guests who come to us from other local surrounding properties, many have made the switch over to us due to our staff service, room conditions, and the breakfast you have spoke about. While not everyone has the same tastes of breakfast, we do have many compliments from the majority of guests who stay with us based solely on the breakfast. We are not the only hotel that offers breakfast, but with our Choice Hotels standards we have many items in our buffet style meal that cannot be found in other properties regular "continental" breakfast. Our pricing is comparative to the hotels that are local to us but for the same price valued here we provide professional 24 hour service, 43" flat screen televisions come standard in all rooms, and refrigerator and microwaves are standard in all rooms while other properties are optional on those and sometimes charge extra for rooms that have them. We are conveniently located between both metropolitan areas of Philadelphia, New York, as well as most vacation areas of New Jersey.

Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again during your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We chose this sad Comfort Inn property for it's location mostly. We reserved it for three nights, while tending to some family matters, and needed to have a convenient location. With it's dark, dull lobby and odorous hallways, we simply endured the place as well as we could. The bed linens were poor and most of the desk staff were, as well. Choose this site if price and location are all that matter.

Room Tip: On the back side, away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank G L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John O, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Levittown - Bensalem, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
First I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay, But I am not sure we were given a fair chance to satisfy your concerns while you were here, or even if you reviewed the correct property. Inside of our lobby is a bright beautiful chandelier that illuminates the entire lobby night and day. We receive many compliments on the chandelier, as well as offers from guests trying to purchase it from us. This factor leads me to believe you may be thinking of another property instead of ours. Our hallways are equipped with air freshening misting units which are timed at a half hour for each of them, we use mild allergen free scents such as jasmine, sugar cookie, and our lobby has a great smelling black bamboo scent, which many people compliment, as well as fresh baked cookies in our lobby at the front desk during certain occasions when we have many children in house with us. The fresh baked cookies fill all of the hallways with the smell of oatmeal and chocolate chips! This would be the second factor that leads me to believe you may have us confused with another property. Our professional and courteous staff are fully trained to the best choice hotels standards, are are all certified in many areas through Choice Hotel Approved Training.

For future reference if you have any concerns while you stay with us, please contact the desk immediately so we can have the opportunity to correct any issue you may have while staying with us at our property. We do value your thoughts and want to make sure you have reviewed the correct property. If you choose to stay with us here at the Levittown location, we will be more than happy to ensure your stay is pleasant and comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I slept so well on the bed and pillows that I've been wanting to get my own! Finally woke up without a backache! I didn't expect the hotel to be as nice as it was for what we spent on it. Pleasantly surprised! Would love to stay here again anytime. Location was also good, near Sesame Place (for those interested, though we didn't go) and close to many restaurants and shops. Trenton is not far away either. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinndb, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Levittown - Bensalem, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
We Thank You very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us here in Levittown, PA. It's great to hear that you had a pleasant stay during your visit. We do receive compliments on our bedding which are all Emerald Plush mattresses, and the pillows and bedding are all "Allergen Free" for those affected by certain types of allergies. Our competitive rates are a bargain as to what you have as amenities, and most places usually offer a regular continental breakfast. Our breakfast is included for every guest and is a buffet style breakfast featuring our Highly Complimented Belgian Waffles, Sausage, Scrambled Eggs, A variety of Pastries, Cereals, and Dairy products. Thank you for visiting with us and we hope to see you and your family again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Levittown
0.2 mi away
Ramada Levittown Bucks County
4.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley
6.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 9 in Bensalem
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Trevose
4.4 mi away
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Levittown - Bensalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Levittown - Bensalem

Property: Motel 6 Levittown - Bensalem
Address: 6401 Bristol Pike, Levittown, PA 19057-4915 (Formerly Quality Inn Levittown)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Levittown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Levittown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel 6 Levittown - Bensalem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Motel-6, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Levittown - Bensalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Levittown
Comfort Inn Levittown
Levittown Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing