We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Price, clean room for night, but not much else!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Levittown - Bensalem
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Levittown
Reviewed April 5, 2013

The Comfort Inn was recently renovated and some area's still being worked on. Room was clean, well maintained and comfortable for one night stay. It is located in a run down area of town and not much around. One nice dinner down the road. Breakfast needs a lot of improvement, marginal at best!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RussellandMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John O, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Levittown - Bensalem, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure having you stay with us on your recent trip, and we do apologize for the renovation construction going on at the time you were here. I truly hope it wasn't a major inconvenience for you and your family. We are pleased to share with you that our renovations are improving quickly, and our property will have a new complete face lift. Our new lobby flooring looks great, and the tiles in the breakfast room look amazing! We are planning new carpeting upgrades soon and many other changes to come. Our new bedding has arrived and is currently in use which are additions to the 43" flat screen televisions, which have improved the look guest rooms. Every room on our property also includes a microwave and refrigerator for the convenience of all guests. We look forward to sharing these new changes with you when you return to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 100 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2013

The Comfort Inn was clean, newly renovated ( carpets, bathroom), pleasant woman at the check-in, plentiful breakfast with many choices. All in all, a very pleasant place to stay if you are in this vicinity. Did not find much to do other than two museums and the state capital building in Trenton, NJ near by.

Room Tip: There is no elevator. So if you can't walk up the flight of stairs, request a room on the first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank subeem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John O, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Levittown - Bensalem, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We strive to maintain one of the cleanest properties in our surrounding area, and we provide the best service possible to everyone of our guests who stay with us. We are pleased you noticed some of the recent renovations, which are currently ongoing. Our property is receiving a face lift in our guest room areas and our lobby and breakfast area sections as well. We do have more attractions surrounding us other than the few you have found, "SESAME PLACE" theme park is very close by, which we are partners with, and we can provide detailed information and maps at the front desk with guest services. We are currently trying to receive permission from our local municipality to install an elevator for our guests convenience. Currently in this township, there are no hotels that have elevators due to building codes and permissions from the local government. We do provide luggage service for our guests to help carry to your room or vehicle. Please ask for any assistance needed at our guest service department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I stayed in this hotel from Dec 30-Jan 1. The neighberhood of the hotel is not the friendliest you can find, but the hotel is good enough from the inside. The room was clean and comfortable; it was on the side opposite to the highway so I didn't hear any noise. Forget about their breakfast, it's very bad. The hotel is about 25 min from downtown Philly and 1 hr and 40 min from Manhattan, so it's not a bad commute for those who don't want to spend a lot of money. Although I thought the price is a bit expensive for what you get. Bottom line is I would stay here again

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AR_Travell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John O, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Levittown - Bensalem, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

It was a pleasure to have you with us over the past New Year's Holiday and all of our staff wish everyone of our guests who stay here a very Happy and Healthy New Year. Our hotel provides many amenities that other locations close by do not. On comparison of guests who come to us from other local surrounding properties, many have made the switch over to us due to our staff service, room conditions, and the breakfast you have spoke about. While not everyone has the same tastes of breakfast, we do have many compliments from the majority of guests who stay with us based solely on the breakfast. We are not the only hotel that offers breakfast, but with our Choice Hotels standards we have many items in our buffet style meal that cannot be found in other properties regular "continental" breakfast. Our pricing is comparative to the hotels that are local to us but for the same price valued here we provide professional 24 hour service, 43" flat screen televisions come standard in all rooms, and refrigerator and microwaves are standard in all rooms while other properties are optional on those and sometimes charge extra for rooms that have them. We are conveniently located between both metropolitan areas of Philadelphia, New York, as well as most vacation areas of New Jersey.

Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again during your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We chose this sad Comfort Inn property for it's location mostly. We reserved it for three nights, while tending to some family matters, and needed to have a convenient location. With it's dark, dull lobby and odorous hallways, we simply endured the place as well as we could. The bed linens were poor and most of the desk staff were, as well. Choose this site if price and location are all that matter.

Room Tip: On the back side, away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank G L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John O, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Levittown - Bensalem, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

First I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay, But I am not sure we were given a fair chance to satisfy your concerns while you were here, or even if you reviewed the correct property. Inside of our lobby is a bright beautiful chandelier that illuminates the entire lobby night and day. We receive many compliments on the chandelier, as well as offers from guests trying to purchase it from us. This factor leads me to believe you may be thinking of another property instead of ours. Our hallways are equipped with air freshening misting units which are timed at a half hour for each of them, we use mild allergen free scents such as jasmine, sugar cookie, and our lobby has a great smelling black bamboo scent, which many people compliment, as well as fresh baked cookies in our lobby at the front desk during certain occasions when we have many children in house with us. The fresh baked cookies fill all of the hallways with the smell of oatmeal and chocolate chips! This would be the second factor that leads me to believe you may have us confused with another property. Our professional and courteous staff are fully trained to the best choice hotels standards, are are all certified in many areas through Choice Hotel Approved Training.

For future reference if you have any concerns while you stay with us, please contact the desk immediately so we can have the opportunity to correct any issue you may have while staying with us at our property. We do value your thoughts and want to make sure you have reviewed the correct property. If you choose to stay with us here at the Levittown location, we will be more than happy to ensure your stay is pleasant and comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I slept so well on the bed and pillows that I've been wanting to get my own! Finally woke up without a backache! I didn't expect the hotel to be as nice as it was for what we spent on it. Pleasantly surprised! Would love to stay here again anytime. Location was also good, near Sesame Place (for those interested, though we didn't go) and close to many restaurants and shops. Trenton is not far away either. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinndb, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Levittown - Bensalem, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

We Thank You very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us here in Levittown, PA. It's great to hear that you had a pleasant stay during your visit. We do receive compliments on our bedding which are all Emerald Plush mattresses, and the pillows and bedding are all "Allergen Free" for those affected by certain types of allergies. Our competitive rates are a bargain as to what you have as amenities, and most places usually offer a regular continental breakfast. Our breakfast is included for every guest and is a buffet style breakfast featuring our Highly Complimented Belgian Waffles, Sausage, Scrambled Eggs, A variety of Pastries, Cereals, and Dairy products. Thank you for visiting with us and we hope to see you and your family again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We are originally from this area, now retired and moved, but return to Levittown to visit family about 5 or 6 times a year. We found a good price on AARP, and we decided to try this hotel. My first disappointment was no elevator. We had reserved a king room, all of the kings are on the second floor. This was only an overnight stop, we were traveling light, and the stairs actually weren't that difficult. But I have a foot problem and have trouble with balancing and I needed to use the handrail on the steps. I hate touching public handrails. I was pleased when we entered the room, there was no musty or smokey smell as is frequently common in mid-price chain hotels. A quick glance around the room, and I thought, yes, okay, this is fair for what we paid. I opened the small refrigerator to place a few bottles of water inside and found someone's left over milk. What? Was this room throughly cleaned? I reached for the tiny complimentary body lotion after showering and found it almost empty, examining it showed that it had been used previously. The third disgusting thing was discovered the next morning when we went to use the foam coffee cups for the in-room coffee maker. There were teeth marks all over them! The. breakfast buffet that morning included the normal offerings, but the "fresh fruit" was some okay looking oranges and nasty looking apples. I think we'll return to the two other hotel chains that we usually stay in. We may pay a little more, but we'll be more comfortable with our surroundings.

Room Tip: If you have mobility problems, stay on the first floor. Route 13 traffic can be very noisy and rumb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johnandmary0608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinndb, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Levittown - Bensalem, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Advisory of our property layout; It is true that our rooms with King size beds are in fact all on the second floor. We do have our ADA required handicapped rooms on the first floor, which would be better for people with disabilities and health problems. Our front desk is staffed 24 hours a day for the assistance with any luggage that any of our guests need in helping them to their room.

Regarding this particular reservation itself, all of our guest service representatives are trained to document even the slightest inconvenience for our guests and the rooms the stay in. We do not have any documentation regarding this particular reservation as having any difficulties or trouble while they were here with us at the property. If any of our guests are dissatisfied with their room, please let us know immediately, so we can correct the issue. If this particular guest let us know of any issues after checking in, that would allow us to identify if the room was in fact clean to standards or not, waiting until check-out means we cannot confirm the condition that is claimed at check-in. We can correct some issues by simply assigning another room of the same type to the guest if they are dissatisfied, as long as we have a comparable room available. Many guests report things at check-out time, which makes it difficult to determine the actual state of the room at check-in. All of our rooms are inspected daily by our executive housekeeper and are ensured the cleanliness and accommodations meet and exceed our brand standards.

Please know that any reservations that are made from a third party, (not directly with Comfort Inn, or Choice Hotels) We are not allowed to make any changes as far as adjustments, room type changes, or discounts. The reason being that you have contracted a sale and booked with another web site. We find that many people will select the option for the "cheapest" rooms which may be a smoking room, or may be a room on the second floor and realizing that they did not want that room and request a different room type. When making your reservation plans please specify exactly what you want to reserve at that time because upon arrival at the hotel you cannot assume that a specific room that you did not reserve will be available for you. We are here to make your stay with us pleasurable and comfortable, and appreciate any feedback to help us correctly inform our guests of proper hotel policies and requirements. If you have additional questions please call the hotel before making reservations to do research on what exactly you are looking for in your next hotel stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We used the hotel while traveling from Florida to Canada, as a point from where we would be able to reach NYC to spend a day there. Everything met our expectations; good value for the money, clean, safe, comfortable. Beds were nice, buffet breakfast was good. The only thing - they did not have plain oatmeal, only sweet ones like apple-cinnamon, and when I requested the regular one, the maid said: "Aha" but did not supply it. However, when I called to notify about late arrival, the staff was very helpful. They arranged one by one the rooms for members of our travel party, and were able to change smoking king rooms, stupidly assinged by Hotwire, to non-smoking 2 queens. Overall, very satisfied.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SergeBor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinndb, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Levittown - Bensalem, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Thank you for your response on your recent stay with us at Comfort Inn, Levittown, PA. It is always good to hear great feedback and we are very happy that you had a pleasant stay with us. We are pleased that a frequent traveler such as yourself, has given us your honest review. Most travelers get to see many places and stay frequently in hotels. The reviews and opinions help us improve, and also continue to provide excellent hospitality to every one of our valued guests who stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Levittown
0.2 mi away
Ramada Levittown Bucks County
4.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley
4.4 mi away
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 9 in Bensalem
211 reviews
4.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Levittown - Bensalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Levittown - Bensalem

Address: 6401 Bristol Pike, Levittown, PA 19057-4915 (Formerly Quality Inn Levittown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Levittown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Levittown
Price Range: $64 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel 6 Levittown - Bensalem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Motel-6, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Levittown - Bensalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Levittown
Comfort Inn Levittown
Levittown Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing