We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Its fine if u go just to sleep” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Levittown
Poughkeepsie, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Its fine if u go just to sleep”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed here 3 nights. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our 1st room on the 1st floor reeked of cigarettes. They said it was because the rooms on that floor were mixed, smoking/ non smoking. There was no way i Could sleep there, so they changed our room to second floor no problem. The only issue with that was that I had a good amount of bags. So I wish There was an elevator, but maybe i was just being lazy, my husband didnt think it was a big deal, and hes the one who lugged it all upstairs lol the 2nd floor smelled nice and clean, cigarette free. Room was nice, clean, decent size, looked pretty new compared to the 1st floor. Breakfast was good for a freebie, beyond your typical continental breakfast, it had everything a continental breakfast entails plus, small cheese omelets and sausage, and u can make waffles, which came out perfect everytime. The pool was very small, we ended up not using it because it got crowded so fast, and also on the 2nd day it rained like crazy, so I regretted not staying in one of the places with an indoor heated pool. My boys (5 & 2) didnt care for the tattoos, but I thought it was a cute touch for the kids, all of the other kids seemed to enjoy it. The price was decent, but there are other hotels in the area more or less the same price, which I might check out next time. If you just plan on sleeping there, its perfect, but if u want to relax in the hotel one day, theres nothing to do if the pool fills up. Oh, and no gym there either. It was very close to sesameplace, 10-15 mins, which was great! Overall, it was a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: The 2nd floor is newer and nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MamiRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinndb, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
At our property we accommodate smoking and non-smoking guests. We have many reservations of each type year round so we do our best to satisfy all guests. When you are making reservations and you foresee that you require a specific room type please make sure the reservation states that the room you will be needing is notated correctly and we can assign the room in the correct area of the hotel. Sometimes the reservations we receive may not have the specifics of a smoking or non-smoking designation. Notate in your reservation which is your preference and we can make sure your special requests are fulfilled prior to your arrival. Our staff is available 24hours at guest services to assist with any luggage or information that our guests may need around the clock, so even in the middle of the night we can assist you with your arrival specifications, or any information you may need.

Our Kid Friendly Pool is available every day from 8am-8pm and is perfect for our "little swimmer" guests who are learning the ropes for the first time with their parents. Many people compliment on the ease of access for the children and the family oriented setting of relaxing in the sun while the children swim til they are tired. In the morning time our complimentary airbrush artist provides the children .......and adults too :-) with temporary tattoos and airbrush art, before heading out to the park, for a day of Sesame fun!!

If you have any special requests prior to your arrival please call ahead and our professional and friendly staff can do our very best to accommodate your needs. We look forward to seeing you and your family soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    16
    14
    14
    31
See reviews for
47
15
2
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

the comfort inn I had very clean and nice room close to everything free breakfast it was a great place staff very friendly very nice young man doing the kids tattoo's and close to kids amusement park sesame place

Room Tip: first floor nice rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinndb, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thank you for your response on your recent stay with us at Comfort Inn, Levittown, PA. It is always good to hear great feedback and we are very happy that you had a pleasant stay with us. We have our complimentary face-painter available for all guests until Labor Day weekend, available in the morning time from 8:30-10:30 am every morning before our families leave for fun at Sesame Place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

Took about 15 minutes from hotel to park . Staff was friendly and helpful. Pool was clean and rooms had everything we needed for a two night stop. Very convenient! Breakfast was simple but good. The area the hotel was located was close to a Walmart and some places to eat, but driving there was a little frustrating due to the divided highway. Had to drive past hotel, and go around the block to get to it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynsey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinndb, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
The travel times in our area may vary upon using GPS and the direction of travel. For all guests convenience we have informative directions and maps at guest services for any information needed. The divided roadway was put in by our local township for the safety of all traveling vehicles, and it has helped keep our area safe for all families traveling. If you are planning your trip with us to the area, please call ahead for the best possible directions to and from the area you are driving. We are conveniently located near the Pennsylvania and New Jersey Turnpikes, as well as I-95 and our local train/rail service. Sesame Place is only a short 6mile drive from our front door to the park gate, and also remember to ask about the best local dining options for your family, as well as the best tips from our staff for having fun at the park. Hope to see you soon......
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

This hotel is definitely not a 5 star hotel. The hallways smelled like smoke and the room smelled like bleach or some other cleaning product. It smelled like it had been cleaned but the floor had not been vacuumed. There is no gym and the pool is small. It is also not within walking distance to anything and it is not exactly a nice area (near a highway). That said, the room was decently priced, it was a good size and the breakfast was better than the standard continental breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask to stay away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank greengables41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Levittown hotels

Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

Person working the desk at this hotel was very nice and accommodating. He upgraded me to a jacuzzi room for no extra charge. Room was very clean and well kept. Breakfast was decent, probably better than most other hotels in the area. Prices In this entire area are quite steep so be careful and plan ahead.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jhallz84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Levittown
0.2 mi away
Ramada Levittown Bucks County
4.4 mi away
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
4.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Trevose
6.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 9 in Bensalem
3.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites
Address: 6401 Bristol Pike, Levittown, PA 19057-4915 (Formerly Quality Inn Levittown)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Levittown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Levittown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Levittown
Comfort Inn Levittown
Levittown Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing