We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”
Review of Under The Pier

Under The Pier
Ranked #5 of 113 Restaurants in Levittown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Philly
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

This place is not for atmosphere, but if you want great seafood with good service, it is the place to go. I've eaten there several times, and never had a bad meal !!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessyea1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    33
    9
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“If you like sea food you must try under the pier”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

I'm not much on sea food, but I had guests that wanted sea food. I KNEW I had to take them to Under the Pier. The food is outstanding, and you get service as if you are one of the family. I had the flounder and it was outstanding. Each of us (6) had something different, and everyone was very pleased. With this group that was outstanding.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gmyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levittown, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“If you are on a budget”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The place might have been really something back in the day, but its a little dingy hole in the wall. My shrimp were over fried, but the waitress was attentive and the prices cheap. If you are on a budget, this is the place for you. You could do worse.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Milton O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levittown, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Locals know...now you do too!”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We have been eating the best seafood in this area for more than 35 years, at this restaurant. It is the place that all of the locals know about and go to. It has consistently produced high quality seafood at reasonable prices year after year.
There is only one way in and out of this small restaurant that is tucked away on Route 13. Barriers prevent access from the other side of the highway. Unfortunately, with the current construction, you need to know where it is to be able to get into its parking lot. There is parking in the back, but, no exit or entrance due to the turn around. It is still well worth the hassle of the highway to patronize it.
The latest new dish that we ordered was the Parmesan crusted Tilapia. It was cooked to perfection, very moist iniside and the topping was very crispy! Yummy for your tummy!
Atmosphere is quaint and hasn't changed over the years. They have brown paper on the tables and nautical decorations on the walls and ceiling.
Bring cash to pay for your meal, as they do not take credit cards. Prices are the most reasonable for the fine quality of seafood. Definitely affordable for families. They have coupons in the local newspapers every week also.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zoe Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levittown, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Saturday afternoon”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Great seafood, cooked while you wait. Staff is very friendly, place might not be fancy but the very clean! Worth the visit - cash only!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Under The Pier also viewed

Levittown, Bucks County
Bristol, Bucks County
 
Langhorne, Bucks County
Bristol, Bucks County
 

Been to Under The Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing