We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean comfortable friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Levittown Bucks County
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Levittown
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 26, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Trevell M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
chrisavi, General Manager at Ramada Levittown Bucks County, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (452)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

383 - 389 of 452 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2014

We drove 7 hours to come here to visit family. We arrived Jan 30th. And are currently still here until Feb 2nd. Although we may be leaving early due to poor service. We get a room that smells like mold. The pillows smell like cigarette even though we are in a non smoking room. Then my boyfriend takes a shower and the tub fills up with water. The manager had the nerve to send one of the front desk ladies to our room with a plunger and she told us that he said for us to plunge it because the maintenance guy has left for the day. Now this is UNBELIEVABLE. Then we call the desk and the manager decided he'll come plunge. So he plunges for a minute. Comes out and says he got it to go down very very slowly is this ok. Now let's note that there is four people in this room. 3 adults and my baby, does this sound ok?????? So in a new room we go. Of course a new moldy smelling room. We put the heater on and it nothing but cold air. But it gets better we also have NO electricity. Besides the horrible rooms the staff down at breakfast talks about the guests in Spanish as if no one understands, the doors leading to outside do NOT lock. Do not allow them to say they do because we've been getting in without a card. It stays unlocked. The staff are miserable, our room had cob web's. How this hotel got this far is beyond me because it is not worth anyone's time and or money.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheyenneh95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chrisavi, General Manager at Ramada Levittown Bucks County, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Hello Cheyenneh95,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for any inconvenience that you had during your stay at our hotel.

We are terribly sorry to read about your thoughts and concerns as a guest at our hotel. Unfortunately, the town was having some issues with the sewers and therefore this caused our hotel to suffer a slow draining issue. We hope to say that this issue has been resolved and we are sorry you had to encounter this issue.

I am also surprised to read that the housekeeping did not attend in refreshing your room within an appropriate time frame. The only reason, the housekeeping staff would not clean a room is if there was a restriction in entering.

Please forgive us at this time as we are doing our best everyday to improve our service and standard of the hotel. We definitely want to give a good service for your future stay with us. We hope to see you again at our hotel soon. We appreciate your comments. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Lou W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
chrisavi, General Manager at Ramada Levittown Bucks County, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

The room we were gven was extreml cold to get into ,the room temp could of been raised some

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
2  Thank Henry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chrisavi, General Manager at Ramada Levittown Bucks County, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Hello Henry L,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about our hotel. We are really apologizing for any inconvenience you had during your stay.

Many times as a manager and hotel team we are unable to notice these issues where our valuable guests are able to help us. So we will make sure for next time to keep the room little warm for all our guests.

Please excuse us at this time as we are doing our best everyday to improve our service and standard of the hotel. We hope to see you again at our hotel soon. We appreciate your comments. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We choose this hotel for it's price and close proximity to Sesame Place. There was construction going on in front of the hotel, which made it difficult for traveling. The area of town wasn't the greatest and there were people in and out of the hotel at all hours of the night. We had a non smoking room and we were under the impression that this was a non smoking hotel, but the entire hotel smelled of smoke and I could tell they tried to cover it up with an even worst smell of air freshener. My son is an asthmatic and I was very worried that the smell would trigger an asthma attack, luckily it did not. We also were under the impression that there was a nintendo game system in the rooms as it was stated on the website, but than we were told that had changed. Also I was under the impression that there were activities i.e. face painting, balloon making,etc, based upon previous reviews, which also they don't do anymore. The "restaurant" is a tiny bar and doesn't have a good selection at all. The shower curtains had holes in it and they didn't even have enough toilet paper in the room. The couch and the chair were older and are in poor condition. For the price it was alright, but next year we will be choosing a different hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chrisavi, General Manager at Ramada Levittown Bucks County, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Hello Jennifer T,

Thank you for taking you time to write a review about our hotel. We really apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay. I understand the frustration you had based on several missing perks.

I want to apologize very much behalf of the Bristol Township and the State construction authorities since they have initiated the project and it is affecting the entry and exit as well as the comfort of our guests. The project is due to end very soon in the upcoming months and will not be nuisance by your next stay. On the bright side we have made a proper entrance and exit for our guests who are visiting the area and staying with the hotel. I do agree that the location of the hotel may look imperfect but I must clarify that there are security systems in place such as CCTV cameras, and an unarmed personal watchmen who reports any suspicious behavior to the manager's office immediately.

In terms of sesame place and its perks, we continue to provide the most possible for our guests. As far as the face painting and balloon activity is concern the program runs from Memorial Day in May continuing daily up to Labor Day in September. You may have missed this activity just by matter of few weeks. However, I still apologize for your disappointment. The Nintendo game system was recently removed few weeks ago and an update to the website was pending. The new information in regards to this matter will be visible. I understand this is our mistake and we as a team ask for your forgiveness since we understand how upset your child may have been.

The air freshener was recently installed for our guest’s satisfaction and to bring an improvement in our service. However, after understanding your child’s special condition I want to make clear that the scent from the dispenser is safe and will not counter react with your child’s lungs.

The restaurant is based of and a la carte menu which provides limited selection of meals and is suitable for many of our guests. We are in the process of updating the items to provide a healthier outlook as options for selection. However, if this did not meet your expectations the entire team is apologizing in this response.

The insufficient paper in the guest restroom is something that is rarely missed by our housekeeping team and will be kept in mind for future purposes. We will be on a main alert for any missing or a lack of amenities. However, if more amenities for your needs is needed please feel free to request by simply dialing the front desk as our team is ready to help you.

Please excuse us this time as we are doing our greatest everyday to provide the best for our guests. We will definitely improve our mistakes and make sure they are not repeated in the future any more. We hope to see you again at our hotel soon. We appreciate your comments. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This hotel is in a very industrial part of town and therefore was a little scarry pulling into with my teenage daughter. There was a private party going on in the bar with a large overflow crowd in the parking lot. We were a little worried so we moved our car to the side entrance closer to our room.
Our room was extremely foul smelling. We had to open the window to air it out - now we were on the first floor, and we were already not happy with the area, worried about the party that was in the hotel and now we had to have our window open with no screen or anything. I started calling other hotels and if ANYONE had a room available, we would have picked up and left. Hotel definitely needs updating and rooms need not to smell.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Annmarie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chrisavi, General Manager at Ramada Levittown Bucks County, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Hello Annmarie E,

Hello I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay. It is not in our nature of the hotel manager to allow such circumstances to take place since it never occurs. Many times things like this go unnoticed but thanks to your review we are able to find the solution to the problem.

I do agree that the location of the hotel may look imperfect but I must simplify that there are security systems in place such as CCTV cameras, and an unarmed personal watchmen who reports any doubtful behavior to the manager's office immediately.

We are really apologizing for room that smells foul. As a manager I will alert our house keeping staff to notice strong scent in foul rooms and if they feel it is unbearable they will open up a window. It is surprising to find some type of remark and comment like this as it is the first time I heard of this situation.

We hope to see you again at the hotel as we are improving our service and quality of room’s every day. Please excuse us this time as we were lacking in attention and I promise we will take better care of our rooms here on now. Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
2  Thank Yelitza R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
chrisavi, General Manager at Ramada Levittown Bucks County, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Levittown
4.5 mi away
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley
6.6 mi away
Inn of the Dove - Bensalem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Bensalem
7.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Bensalem - Philadelphia Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Levittown Bucks County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Levittown Bucks County

Address: 6201 Bristol Pike, Levittown, PA 19057-4911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Levittown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Levittown
Price Range: $61 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Levittown Bucks County 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visiting the Philadelphia area or Sesame Place? Stay comfortably at the Ramada Philadelphia Levittown. Just 5 Miles from Sesame Place, PA and in the heart of Philadelphia Bucks County, enjoy a great guest experience near all the best things to do in the Philadelphia area! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Levittown Bucks County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Of Levittown Hotel Levittown
Ramada Inn Levittown
Levittown Ramada
Ramada Levittown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing