We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible! Do not stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Philadelphia Airport
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lester
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I was passing through town for a business meeting. I arrived at the hotel at around 1:30 am. The clerk was really nice and accommodating. The room was not inviting at all. The carpets were extremely old and stained. My bathroom door did not shut, so it stayed open every time I had to go to the bathroom. I needed to get in a few hours of sleep as I had to get up by 6 am. I had the worst experience as someone in the room right next to me got in and turned their TV on so loud that I could hear every word coming out of it. I called the front desk, knocked on their door but nothing. In the end I kinda dozed of maybe for an hour or so and guess what ... I wake up at 6;30 am and the TV is still on and some one had tried breaking into my rental car that was parked right outside my room. I go to my car and there are dents on the top of the doors of my rental ... so I am assuming that some one tried to break in with a crow bar. Thank god I had rental insurance. Anyway long story short ... my stay here was the worst 5 hours I could ever spend in a budget hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelr7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rovena M, General Manager at Econo Lodge Philadelphia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Goodmorning,

Please accept my apology for the inconveniences you experienced at our hotel.

Sincerely,
Rovena Mitchell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Philadelphia Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 123 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2014

Mrs Too and I stayed here one night prior to flying to Bermuda and then one more upon our return. It is an EconoLodge so we weren’t expecting anything more than a good night’s sleep and a decent dinner. I state positively that we got both. We have stayed at who knows how many better motels, but we have certainly run across a goodly number of worse. No one would expect raves about a $70 room, but we are dumbfounded at the harsh experiences of other guests.

We arrived around five o’clock, were greeted by a very courteous and capable clerk, and made arrangements for a 6:30AM lift to the airport, as well as parking our car for the duration. Our room was on the second floor of an outdoor corridor, so we did have to bump our luggage up a flight of stairs, but we found our room to be entirely satisfactory. We didn’t make a forensic inspection of the room, but there was no apparent sign of dirt, burn marks, or any other obnoxious flaws. We walked to a modest but good dinner at the Chinese restaurant right on the same campus and retired quite content. In the morning, our driver arrived on the button, took us to our departure zone, and explained the procedure for summoning him when we got back. Five days later, we called the hotel, told him why we had called, and were advised to wait at arrival zone 4. In about ten minutes, our ride pulled up (same van, different driver), and ten minutes more found us at the check-in desk, our bags tucked safely in the lobby. That morning, since we had no deadline to meet, we breakfasted on sausage patties sans ketchup, waffles and fruit in the same restaurant, on the house.

To repeat, I am not going to tell you the experience was great, but I certainly would not counsel avoiding this place as a matter of principle. To our mind, you would be passing up a bargain. I would add that upon checking out very early in the morning both times, the NO VACANCY light was still on in the window.

Room Tip: 221 (outbund) and 226 (returning) were both perfectly acceptable
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben_Theretoo406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rovena M, Manager at Econo Lodge Philadelphia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Goodmorning,
Thank you so much for responding to this survey. We will continue to try to give you the best stay for your money. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Rovena Mitchell-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

So, I was only staying here one night to flight out of the airport, as most people have done. I didn't feel like paying too much money, so I decided to ignore the reviews here and go ahead and stay here. I am warning you, DON'T DO IT!!!! The room was dirty, the blanket had rips in it on top, the bathroom shower had mold in it and it was in SUCH a shady place! I did not feel safe, the doors could easily have been broken into, and there was definitely some suspicious activity going on. I will never stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rovena M, Manager at Econo Lodge Philadelphia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Goodmorning: Thank you for responding to this survey. I am so sorry for any inconvenience you incurred while you stayed at our hotel. Please accept my sincere apology. I have spoken to our housekeeping department about the condition of your guest room. We will try harder in the future to make all of our guest;s stay a pleasant one.

Sincerely,
Rovena Mitchell-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Stayed at this hotel the night before flying out of Philly. It was 2 miles from PHL. The place was horrible. There were cigarette burn marks on chairs in the room, markings on the walls, tub won't drain and ice makers in the hallway that don't work. Stay away from this hotel.

Room Tip: There might not be a good room in this hotel.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenC58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rovena M, General Manager at Econo Lodge Philadelphia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Goodmorning,
Thank you for responding to this survey. First please accept my sincere apology for the condition of your guest room. Housekeeping has been reprimanded. We will try harder in the future to make your stay and clean and pleasant one.

Sincerely,
Rovena Mitchell-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

The hotel is located between a water land area and a busy airport.

We only stayed here as there were no other rooms in town on the night - and it felt a little unsafe for some female colleagues I was travelling with. A few odd looking people hanging around the carpark and hotel room doors that looked easy to force.

I have to say I have stayed in worse places in my life - and I didnt find it too bad for the price paid.

Go somewhere else for breakfast as the offering was extremely basic.

Room Tip: Stay away from the road and airport if you can!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozzztraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I recently stayed here the night prior to flying out of Philadelphia. It was the least expensive option and I wouldn't recommend it to my worst enemy. There were hairs on pillow, hairs in tub, sink was filthy, and I was sent across the parking lot to the Quality Inn to get ice. There was a large moldy/black/yucky spot on the ceiling above the AC unit. The bed was comfortable but needed updating. The comforter had cigarette holes all over it. The locks on the door also sucked and did not make me feel comfortable in the room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KassandraB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We had come down to Philadelphia for a family funeral and this place was horrible. It was filthy. there was dust and sticky spots all over. Mold on the toilet. bathroom floor was not clean there looked like gum stuck to the floor. We asked for a non smoking room because of my father has health problems and it smelled strongly of smoke that was tried to be covered by mens cologne. there was cigarette burns all through the room and there was ashes all over. The door was damaged like it had been broken into and the door was hard to open and close. We asked for a rollaway bed which the website had said for $10 they had them but they didn't. My daughter had to sleep with my father which was not right. There was supposed to be wifi and there was none at all. they did not supply us with enough towels even when we went to front desk. we understand this is a travel hotel that is by the airport, but it should still be taken better care of.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teenie2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lester
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel
1.8 mi away
Philadelphia Airport Marriott
Philadelphia Airport Marriott
#36 of 87 in Philadelphia
1,077 reviews
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Philadelphia Airport
1.5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Philadelphia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Philadelphia Airport

Address: 600 S Governor Printz Blvd, Lester, PA 19029-1718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lester
Price Range: $58 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Philadelphia Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Econo Lodge Philadelphia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Philadelphia Airport Hotel Lester
Econo Lodge Lester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing