We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn Philadelphia Airport
Ranked #1 of 1 Lester B&B and Inns
Tewksbury, Massachusetts
1 review
“Dirty”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

My flight was canceled and this was the only place I was able to get a room. It smelled horrible and It was freezing cold. The heater didn't work very well and it was loud but the worst part was finding a cigarette butt and ashes under the sheets. After realizing that the sheets were not changed I had a hard time falling asleep. If I ever have another flight canceled in Philly, I think the airport floor will probably be cleaner than this place.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tabatha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rovena M, General Manager at Quality Inn Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Goodmorning,
Please accept my deepest apologies for the condition of your guest room. The housekeeper has been reprimanded. I spoke to you in reference to this problem. Again, I am very sorry for the inconvenience this has cause you.

Sincerely,
Rovena Mitchell-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    21
    21
    17
    39
See reviews for
21
25
24
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2013

My husband and Ii were in town for one night and our company set up a room near the airport so that we could rest before we left out the next morning. the best thing I have to say is the shower was hot and there was a bed. as it was late a night we felt we had no choice but to deal with what was had. the tv was a very old set with no remote, there were no chairs to sit o at all, no table even if we did have a chair. The room was dirty there was trash (soda Bottles) under the bed and the room smelled musty as if there was mode in it . The desk clerk acted as if doing her job was a problem almost as if checking us in was an inconvenience to her. we slept a couple hour because we were exhausted and just needed to rest, when we got ready to leave we went down for breakfast and the room was packed with other guest ll hope t get at least a slice of toast as the so called breakfast was not kept up and they were running out of everything so I grab a cup of coffee and we when out for breakfast before leaving town. I'd say this was not a stay I would ever want to endure again. in ending the room was very noisy and the area was just not a place that one would feel safe outside the room.

Room Tip: Pick any other place to rest, this place was horrible !!!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rovena M, Manager at Quality Inn Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
First, and foremost I would like to apoloigize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. The housekeeper has been reprimanded. Our rooms have 32 inch flat screen tvs and we have (2) chairs per room. Again, please accept my sincere apologies.

Thank you,
Rovena Mitchell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here on business and I will not stay here ever again. The staff was friendly. The room was huge but I had tile under the carpet by the bathroom the was very lose. It was sagging in that spot. I did not feel safe there. Someone got the wrong room tried to come into my room. That god the door did not unlock. The people that were next to me were loud. It may be very close to the airport, but I will never stay there again

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank daniel v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rovena M, General Manager at Quality Inn Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Goodmorning: I am sorry for the floor problems you experienced, the floor has been repaired.
I thank you for bringing this problem to our attention.

Thank you,
Rovena Mitchell-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intercourse, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Pretty basic budget hotel. Good location, front desk staff is pretty decent and helpful. Being low end brings in some trashy elements to the property. Police banging on the door next to me wasn't overly conducive to my sleeping attempts, nor was the off and on noisy AC. Rooms are basic. Internet service needs improvement.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BryansJourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
297 reviews
238 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

I stay in hotels 300+ days yearly. This hotel exterior is clean and wellaintained, the room was clean and the beds was fresh and comfortable. I don't know anything about the neighborhood, but it wasn't a concern for me. Overall, a good place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChuckMosher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2013

This is the biggest dump on the filthiest part of town. Dirty rooms, shady people hanging out outside the hotel. I think prostitution was going on. My wife saw a mouse. We didn't even make it the night. Save yourself, don't stay here!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Todd2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaGrange
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We arrived at this hotel after a long drive.The beds were like sleeping in hammocks. My husband and I were supposed to stay in Philadelphia for two days but left early due to the room. It was clean. I have never written a poor review for anything, but I just could not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lester
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel
1.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport
1.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport
1.5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Philadelphia Airport
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Philadelphia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Philadelphia Airport

Property: Quality Inn Philadelphia Airport
Address: 600 S Governor Printz Blvd, Lester, PA 19029-1718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Lester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Philadelphia Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Philadelphia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing