We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap...” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Philadelphia Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn Philadelphia Airport
Ranked #1 of 1 Lester B&B and Inns
Oakland, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cheap...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

I stayed here one night for the Philadelphia Marathon 2012 ( November 17-18). I only payed $30 per night and wouldn't pay anymore than this. The hotel was pretty dirty. Its also been a while since they updated anything. The only reason why I stayed here was becuase I was able to have my dog stay with me and everything else was booked. In the future I will stay somewhere better and closer to downtown.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jilly2715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    20
    21
    15
    34
See reviews for
17
21
23
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Ok its not exactly up there with 5 stars but it was clean comfortable and the staff were amazing from the driver who picked us up at the airport to the bar staff who kept us entertained all night, this was a truly enjoyable evening and all because of the people we met whilst staying there, the bar has a friendly relaxed atmosphere and the staff took time to engage all the guests in conversation giving it a real homely feel, Very handy for the airport and the shuttle bus runs very regularly to be sure you make your flights. Would definitely stay again. Hubby proposed to me the night we stayed there it remains very special to us.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landover, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Do not stay here. Even though the rates are low people deserve a clean place to lay their heads. They changed our room 3 times before we found one better. The comforters and sheets had stains on them fridge was full of water, room stinks look like they have'nt shampoo the carpet in years.Desk clerks had attitudes.Doors do not lock securely my husband had to put chair up to it when we slept.It is run by Indians and they are cheap and dirty,The only good thing was we did get hot water to shower. The breakfast was no good , internet barely worked .We checked out early I rather stay with relatives with a house full of kids then this dirty run down hotel.One more thing watch out for the bed bugs which they do have we seen couple in our rm so we left.What a hell of a xmas.

Room Tip: The rooms are dirty watch out fo bed bugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maximoochie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lunenburg, Canada
Level Contributor
130 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

Needed a place to stay in between flights. Reasonable cost per night for what is offered.

The hotel is an older construction but it seems to be well maintained. They offer free airport shuttle service and the trip to and from is fairly quick.

Our room was clean, tv worked fine with a good selection of programs, bathroom a little small, bed comfortable.

The hotel has an onsite restaurant that was OK. Serves Chinese and American food. Tried a little chinese and it was tasty at reasonable cost.

The continental breakfast is included and was good.

Overall the stay of one night was OK, would not have extended stay because hotel is located in a more industrial area with little to do. Long drives to shopping, attractions, etc..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy_Arcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

I know the rooms are cheap so you can’t expect too much; but I was still expecting a bit more than I got. There were hairs in the shower and the on the bathroom floor. The sheets were clean but stained (nothing too gross but still), the comforter had black sharpie markings on it and just looked old. All of the rooms are drive up which isn’t clear from their photo. The area in general is a little run down; I was traveling alone and wasn’t too comfortable when I saw where the place was located. There doesn’t seem to be a lot around the hotel as far as places to eat; although they do have a Chinese/American “restaurant” in the main building. The staff was very nice and were very accommodating. The continental breakfast was actually pretty nice too. It wasn't a bad experience, but I wouldn't come back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lester
1.5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Philadelphia Airport
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport
1.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd.
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Philadelphia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Philadelphia Airport

Property: Quality Inn Philadelphia Airport
Address: 600 S Governor Printz Blvd, Lester, PA 19029-1718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Lester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Philadelphia Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn Philadelphia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing