We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hayloft Candles

Hayloft Candles
Ranked #2 of 9 things to do in Leola
Attraction details
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place to visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

We like the store........but love the petting zoo. The people are so friendly and so are the animals. We always stop here to see Susie, the Scottish Highlander. It's not a trip to Amish Country without a stop here.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lauraboo564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    10
    7
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Freeport, L.I., NY
Level Contributor
102 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Christian boxed cards available”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

When I need to replenish my supply of Christian cards, I make this a stop in my travels to Amish country. They also make and sell candles but I prefer ones with a fragrance. The shop also has many Amish made products for sale. Also, animals and birds on the property for viewing and feeding.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank thetraveler002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
129 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Kids will love it.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Okay, I am writing this review from the girls perspective. Simply put, they love it. The petting zoo is awesome for kids that love animals. The pond is lovely indeed. My girls could stay all day. From my side of things, I felt sorry for some of the animals, but I want to believe they are well cared for. Candles? When you walk in the fake smell hits you. I am not into candles so it bothered my nose, but the wife and girls liked it very much. If you are in the area, I say bring the kids and have a good time.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank KevinsGirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great place for kids!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

It's fun to go here and do something free with small children. You can watch them make candles, walk around to see the animals.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank dpsling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York Springs, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice gift shop & petting zoo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

They have a petting zoo outside, which is free. A beautiful
pond you can walk around or sit down at. The gift shop has
homemade candles and homemade ice cream. We did not
sample the ice cream. The gift shop is very nice.
They have a nice selection of home decor. They even
have a second story. Would highly recommend visiting.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hayloft Candles also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Leola, Lancaster County
 

Been to Hayloft Candles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing