We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My stay was excelent all around” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Inn at Leola Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Inn at Leola Village
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Leola
Certificate of Excellence
Beacon, New York
1 review
“My stay was excelent all around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2010

Amazing accomadations (i had a jacuzzi suite, and it was freakin sweet). The food was fine dinning quality (but expensive, wait for late evening when they serve the "Lite Fare" menu: 3 course meal for $15 can't be beat!). The service was unbeatable. The gentleman at the front desk grabbed an umbrella and escorted me and my bags to my room. I've never had anyone else ever do that anywhere I've ever been.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JMWengineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    106
    50
    24
    15
See reviews for
82
317
11
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2010

This hotel does not scimp on the decor but, does on sound proofing, layout and small design flaws. We stayed at the Amos King Barn and were up all night listening to what could be described as a trombone being blown. I called the desk at midnight and said about the sound and that there were also guests at the pool and we could hear them like they were in our room. He said it was busy and he had not been able to make the rounds. He did not offer us a new room. So we listened to this awful noise every five minutes or so. We did not get any sleep. I called at 8am not happy and the girl said she would look into it. This room is also against the very small pool and I believe people may get to their rooms thru this area too. We got a new room for the next day but, was never offered any type of small refund. This room was $189/night(sometimes $259) When I went to look at the large soaking tub it had gray dust bunnies in it. The room needed a good dusting. Also both rooms had very dim lighting. There was not enough light to put make up on! Both rooms had light switches far from the bed or areas you would expect and some switches you did not know what they were for?? The Amos room had two towel hooks in this lg bathroom and there was no where else to hang or set your things. One luggage holder. The second room had a soap dish in the shower and that was it. No shelf for shampoo or hooks for wash cloths. The second room's closet smelled like mildew. My husband quickly closed it. The positive is the decor is very nice and the soaking tubs were spacious. PS. Went to the spa and asked a question about the pedicure and manicure scents and the girl did not know the answer. I planned doing that but, for a "higher end" place I decided I was just turned off at that point.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Blogtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
157 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2010

This is a hidden treasure not too far from the adventures of town. There truly is nothing within walking distance but a 5minute car ride you are right in Lancaster. The property is gorgeous, romantic and a great find. It is the perfect spot to spend the evening after a long day of shopping. Not decorated in your typical "country" motif....this great hotel is a true treasure!
The rooms are clean and very spacious. Will definately head back!!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda0813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2010

This is our 2nd time in a month to the Inn. It is a little gem
in the middle of what seems like nowhere but close to
Lancaster, Lititz, and right in Amish country.

The rooms are well appointed, spacious, and clean.

The restaurant is one of the best that we have ever
been to.

With the pool, putting green, bocce court, spa,
work out room, and billard room there is something
for everyone.

I would highly recommend this Inn and their
restaurant, Mazzi, to everyone.

Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank pwurster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2010

I selected The Inn at Leola Village for my group because of its close proximity to Sight and Sound Theatres, the Shopping Malls. Also, it has meeting rooms for large groups. We were all pleasantly surprised with what we saw. The surrounding is beautiful the rooms are " Exquisite". We love the country, European atmosphere.
The service desk was very accommodating. I would definitely recommend this place and book a room or rooms there again. Actually, this hotel will be our annual hideout.

Church Group From NYC

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ALF561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2010

What a wonderful surprise. The location is remote so you need to have a reason to visit and get away. Very romantic, cozy place with wonderful service and great hotel!

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlestonfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2010

My husband and I have come to the inn for years now. I actually had my bridal shower at Mazzi. Last year, our room was sort of dirty (cobwebs, dirt on the floor in the corners, etc.) and we told the manager as we were leaving that the room would benefit from a good cleaning. We weren't looking for anything free, just wanted them to know.

We went back on Christmas Eve and the heat in our poolside suite quit working around 2 am. We turned the gas fireplace on and went back to sleep. We told the checkout clerk who said someone from the inn would be contacting us. We heard nothing.

So -- we decided to make our annual trip up for a July 4th getaway. This was the last time!! Our room was beyond dirty. We put the bathmat on the bathroom floor and it turned black!!! There were spiderwebs (with spiders in them) in multiple corners of the room. There were some stains on the pillow covers. The wall by the bar area had coffee and other beverage stains on them. The sheets were old and pilled.
I've stayed at much more modest places that were cleaner than this.

We also wanted to get lunch poolside (since they had poolside menus everywhere) and no one answered the phone! We tried a few times and either no one answered or we kept getting kicked back to the main desk.

Ever hear of overpromising and underdelivering? This is not the romantic getaway it used to be. There are plenty of other nice places to go and spend our time and money.

We also found out that they had some extended stay guests there that had children. These kids treated the pool like their own and would come over unattended and play games. Mind you, the pool here is small and is only 5' deep.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank shorttripsinPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozzie67, General Manager at The Inn at Leola Village, responded to this review, July 13, 2010
The Inn at Leola Village appreciates when its guests comment about their recent experience. Our goal at the Inn at Leola Village is to exceed our guests overall expectation regarding their visit. If a guest is not happy with a particular aspect of their stay we will correct the problem immediately, including if necessary, relocating the guest to another guest room. With 63 uniquely appointed rooms and suites, I am confident we would have been able to find the perfect alternate accommodation, if the concern would have been brought to our attention. We are committed to the cleanliness of our beautiful Inn and wish to preserve all it's offerings. This is why each room gets a thorough inspection before every guest arrival with a welcome chocolate chip cookie treat, our own special way of saying Thank You for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leola
5.2 mi away
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
4.5 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 38 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,831 reviews
6.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#4 of 38 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
4.6 mi away
AmishView Inn & Suites
AmishView Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Bird in Hand
5.0 of 5 bubbles 938 reviews
5.6 mi away
Cork Factory Hotel
Cork Factory Hotel
#17 of 38 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Leola Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Leola Village

Property: The Inn at Leola Village
Address: 38 Deborah Dr, Leola, PA 17540-2226
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Leola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Leola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn at Leola Village 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Inn at Leola Village...Whether your visit to Lancaster County is for business travel, a leisurely weekend, a group outing or a romantic escape, you're going to love staying with us. We offer the perfect blend of historic charm and modern comforts, including complimentary WIFI and a 24/7 business center. Stay and enjoy a delicious made to order breakfast, served daily in our on site restaurant. Plus with our first class services, two on-site restaurants and full service spa and salon no one else offers more. So do business, relax or explore Pennsylvania's Dutch Country and make your at home at the Inn at Leola Village. Perfect Lancaster Location: Explore Pennsylvania Dutch Country, Lancaster County's Amish quilt shops, horse-and-buggy rides, Sight & Sound Theater, premium outlet shopping, world class antique shops and plenty of museums are just minutes from our door. If you're here on business; we are close to Greenfield Corporate Center, Case New Holland, Eurofins / Lancaster Laboratories, Bosch, Mannheim Auto and numerous other corporations. Plus we offer a free local corporate shuttle! Come enjoy Lancaster's only AAA rated 4 Diamond Historic Hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Inn at Leola Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Leola Village, Lancaster Hotel Leola
Hotel Leola Village
Village Hotel Leola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing