We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Inn at Leola Village
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Leola
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Even though I live in Lancaster, I have never checked out this amazing property hidden just outside the city! I attended a wedding at Casa di Fiori this summer and I was pleasantly surprised! It was a unique wedding where every element was held at the same venue! It was so convenient and took a lot of hassle out of having to travel and navigate from the ceremony to the reception. All elements of the event were presented beautifully, i.e.: the flowers, candle displays, food (both hors d'oeuvres, dinners, and wedding cake), the wait staff, and the hotel's property itself! The Inn at Leola Village is a place I would picture to be in magazines, not here in little old Lancaster! I was blown away with the attention to detail all around and would definitely return to experience other amenities available at the property, the hotel rooms, spa, and restaurants! From what I've seen so far, I'm sure aim to please and deliver!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emigen2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (591)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

380 - 386 of 591 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013

Imagine yourself driving into a lovely Inn after a long day on the road, checking into a lovely room only to be greeted by no air conditioning. Not a good start. We were assured that the air would be on when we returned from a show at Sight and Sound. Hours later when we returned, we walked into our room only to find that the room temperature was now 80 and still no air conditioning. My husband went to the front desk and was asked if we wouldn't mind staying in the room if they brought in a fan. Our room would be discounted. Since I was not available, my husband shared the good news with me. I promptly went to the front desk and demanded a new room. After a short (but somewhat frustrating exchange) we were given an upgrade to a lovely room with AIR CONDITIONING. The beds were comfortable, although our room did have a strange smell of what seemed like moth balls--not sure what that was. Yes Leola Village, first impressions do last.

The young lady at the front desk when we initially checked in yesterday was wonderful. She returned much to my relief this morning when we checked out. She was friendly and even asked about our trip the previous day to Sight and Sound.

The European Breakfast is also lovely and the staff were fantastic. I think I would return--cautiously. Overall, a nice place -- lesson learned.

Room Tip: Check room out first before formally checking in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gentlebreeze1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

My girlfriend and I attended a wedding here and everything was incredible from start to finish. The food was amazing. The staff took care of every need we could ask for. I recommend coming here to all my family and friends.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Troy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We had our wedding there 2 weekends ago and I cannot even put into words how amazing it was!! The treatment to not just us but our guests as well was more than we could have asked for. The staff was flawless!! They served everyone fast and everyone's meals were hot and exactly what we expected! The bartenders handled our semi rowdy group with ease and were speedy with their service, as well as precise!! We had a signature drink and they made every single one perfectly!! The florist, Tracey, was amazing!! The flowers were everything we wanted and more!! Our center pieces were amazing and the ceremony was decorated beautifully! They followed through for EVERY detail!!! The entire night ran smoothly and was more than we could have ever imagined!!! Stephanie made sure everything ran on time and that everyone was where they needed to be, which is a huge help when there is so much going on! Needless to say the WHOLE experience was beyond perfect and exceeded our expectations!! If you are even considering getting married The Inn at Leola Village should be your FIRST pick! The property is breathtaking and the venue is perfect and does everything for itself! The staff is on point and really makes your big day special!! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE INN FOR YOUR WEDDING DAY TOO!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meageliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Our Trafalgar tour included this hotel and what a pleasant surprise it was!
Almost Spanish in style, every turn revealed another surprise with every nook and cranny beautifully crafted in marble, solid wood and high quality elaborate fittings.
Laundry was a priority at the time and a game of snooker ( on a quite respectable table) was available while waiting for the machine to finish.
Our room was enormous with rich, luxurious decor. A sense of humour was apparent with a variety of signs available for use on the bed and on the door handle... I wont spoil the surprise.
Unfortunately, we did not have time to make use of the spa provided in our room...next time!
While a little dimly lit and with rather thin walls, the novelty of the place made up for it.
Our tour group had a special meal in the 100 x 60 foot banquet hall, focusing on Amish food and served by Amish, which was very well done.
Sadly, breakfast was a disappointment with our group finding numerous items had run out or were about to run out, and the serving staff seemed to be either inexperienced or lacking in leadership when informed of these problems.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Graham A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

A Gem in Lancaster. My Wife and I stayed at the Inn at Leola 2 nights and could not find anything we did not enjoy. The spa was wonderful and the restaurant just out of this world!!!
Rooms are clean spacious and the service received is definitely worthy of its 4 diamond rating.
We will be back!!!

Room Tip: We Enjoyed the Parlor suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terrychicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Beautiful decor.
Outstanding gardens (the most gorgeous white roses i have ever seen)
Caring, friendly and engaged staff
Delectable food
Relaxing atmosphere
I can hardly wait to return for the Spa


In a word....Paradise

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anslee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leola
5.2 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
6.3 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#4 of 40 in Lancaster
984 reviews
6.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Cork Factory Hotel
Cork Factory Hotel
#18 of 40 in Lancaster
586 reviews
4.4 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#1 of 40 in Lancaster
1,958 reviews
4.6 mi away
AmishView Inn & Suites
AmishView Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Bird in Hand
1,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Leola Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Leola Village

Address: 38 Deborah Dr, Leola, PA 17540-2226
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Leola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Leola
Price Range: $164 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn at Leola Village 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Inn at Leola Village...Whether your visit to Lancaster County is for business travel, a leisurely weekend, a group outing or a romantic escape, you're going to love staying with us. We offer the perfect blend of historic charm and modern comforts, including complimentary WIFI and a 24/7 business center. Stay and enjoy a delicious made to order breakfast, served daily in our on site restaurant. Plus with our first class services, two on-site restaurants and full service spa and salon no one else offers more. So do business, relax or explore Pennsylvania's Dutch Country and make your at home at the Inn at Leola Village. Perfect Lancaster Location: Explore Pennsylvania Dutch Country, Lancaster County's Amish quilt shops, horse-and-buggy rides, Sight & Sound Theater, premium outlet shopping, world class antique shops and plenty of museums are just minutes from our door. If you're here on business; we are close to Greenfield Corporate Center, Case New Holland, Eurofins / Lancaster Laboratories, Bosch, Mannheim Auto and numerous other corporations. Plus we offer a free local corporate shuttle! Come enjoy Lancaster's only AAA rated 4 Diamond Historic Hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Inn at Leola Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Leola Village, Lancaster Hotel Leola
Hotel Leola Village
Village Hotel Leola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing