We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved the Hotel, Spa, Restaurant Te, but not the mani/pedi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Inn at Leola Village
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Leola
Certificate of Excellence
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Loved the Hotel, Spa, Restaurant Te, but not the mani/pedi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

This was my third visit to the Inn. This time a Girls' Getaway package (which I think is great value). Our room (Coach room) was spacious, comfortable, and clean. Breakfast is not the Inn's strength. But, that's more than made up for by Restaurant Te - such an improvement over Mazzi, with impeccable service, food preparations, and attention to detail! Only 5 tables in the restaurant - must be a pet project of the owners, lucky us! I LOVE the spa - wonderful service and facilities. Highly recommend the facial with Tiffany and the aromatherapist oil wrap with Dana. The wrap was the right combination of exfoliating, massage, relaxation, and moisturizing (wasn't left wondering why I'd bothered). The manicure/pedicure services were disappointing for all my girlfriends, so best avoided. Those aside, the Inn, spa, and Restaurant Te are definitely worth a return visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plpesquire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    108
    51
    24
    15
See reviews for
82
325
11
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed here for one night as part of a Trafalgar Tour. My room was absolutely spectacular! Stylish antique furniture, huge jacuzzi even a separate dining area and lounge suite! The gardens were so pretty - I didn't want to leave!

Love, love, loved it! Highly recommend!

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Chichilina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

This hotel was the overnight stop on a road trip from Hartford to Pittsburgh. The welcome was very warm and the woman who checked us in was lovely, and showed us to our room. The lobby was full of interesting things to buy but also beautifully decorated with very comfy chairs to relax in. The welcome was very warm. Coach Room 402 had everything we needed including an alarm clock with an iPod dock, footstools and it was very generously sized. The dinner in the casual restaurant area was delicious and it had a good wine list, service was excellent. As we were located close to the lobby, at times noise did drift up the stairs particularly of the restaurant doors opening and closing but it quietened down by a reasonable hour. As noted by other reviewers, breakfast was very basic and for this reason, I have given it a 4 star instead of what would otherwise have been a 5. Thanks for a comfortable, relaxing and enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tania C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozzie67, General Manager at The Inn at Leola Village, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Dear Tania C,

We are glad that you spent the evening here with us at The Inn at Leola Village and for your very favorable review on TripAdvisor. Thanks.

I am pleased that we greeted you with a welcome that was "very warm" and "lovely" and that you found our lobby "full of interesting things" and "beautifully decorated with very comfy chairs to relax in" This is always important and sets the tone for an enjoyable stay.

It was also nice to find that you found our rooms "had everything we needed including an alarm clock with an iPod dock, footstools and it was very generously sized" Your room was recently redecorated, so I am please that you liked our offerings.

It also seems that you enjoyed your dinner in Osteria Avanti, our casual restaurant. We appreciate hearing that your meal "was delicious and it had a good wine list" and your "service was excellent"

In regard to our complimentary European style breakfast, we will certainly take your comments under consideration. So, again thanks for your review and for staying with us at the Inn at Leola Village.

Come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Level Contributor
85 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

I was here for a weekend wedding, stayed in the Coach double above the lobby/restaurant. It is a very charming property, with separate buildings and suites for everyone. Our room was comfortable, but very dark with only one window. The bathroom was nicely appointed with a long vanity and two sinks separate from the shower. It was easy to share with other guests while getting ready for the wedding. I wouldn't recommend it for anything longer then a night stay, especially if you plan to relax in the suite as it is very dark with not much natural light.
The bar in the old Mazzi Restaurant, now the banquet facility is open for the guests during the evening. It is small, but a nice place to grab a drink, but very pricey. Our room did include breakfast, but we had other plans with the wedding group.
Note, there isn't much else close to this property, you will need to drive a bit to restaurants etc.

Room Tip: Pool suites are very spacious and romantic. Open to pool with double doors. Nice natural light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cruisinkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level Contributor
265 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed here for one night as part of a coach tour.

Reception and welcome very good and porter was very quick.

Large, comfortable room with Wifi which was beautifully dressed, as was the whole property (might be too fussy for some tastes?). Boutique shop onsite. Pool table downstairs.

Good buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IanSimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed here over the Columbus Day holiday, and found it to be very nice. We had a King suite for a reasonable price of 189.00. The room was in a nice quiet building, attractive, and historical. The room had a separate living room area with the bathroom separating the living space and the bedroom. The bedroom was large, but filled with massive furniture, so big that you could barely squeeze between the bed and tv credenza with the tv doors open. They could have made the room much more functional with smaller scale furniture. Sometimes these historic hotels are different in every room, so my experience could just be about my one room, and not the whole hotel.

The staff was nice and gave good recommendations about the area, restaurants etc. We had breakfast in their dining room the next day. Limited, but fine.

Overall we found it to be a good value, and well worth a stay, but you might want to diet a little so you can get around the room a little easier than we did!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beach2mountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

My wife and I escaped to beautiful Lancaster County in need of some good getaway time. Pulled up to this beautiful Inn and sighed in delight at the picture postcard setting. Checked in - the staff could not have been friendlier- and our room on the second floor overlooking the gorgeous pool was perfect for us.....Big comfy bed, TV and our own little Keurig for tea and coffee. bliss!

We had dinner at both the onsite restaurants and oh the food was so good! Totally delicious and great service. We cant stop raving about the new restaurant on site Te. This resturant is a hidden secret! Outstanding service, phenomenal flavors, amazing presentation and pampering service. We never have had a dining experience as extraordinary as at Te!

The location of the Inn could not have been more perfect for us - we were able to explore the city, and the country all within minutes. Not to mention we were close to the outlet shopping The property is beyond quaint and simply a pleasure.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozzie67, General Manager at The Inn at Leola Village, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Dear Sean F,

Well, it certainly sounds as if you and your wife had a great visit to Lancaster County and The Inn at Leola Village. We appreciate your selecting our Inn and for telling TripAdvisor and the world what a fantastic time you had here with us! Thanks.

We strive to provide a refined level of service, guest pampering, culinary delights and lodging. It seems as if you enjoyed and experienced many of our amenities, including TE, our new Italian speciality restaurant. Did you have time to sample our luxury spa?

Your gracious comments regarding our Inn's "gorgeous pool", "big comfy bed", and perfect location were enjoyable to read. Thanks.

But when you said that our new restaurant; TE provided "Outstanding service, phenomenal flavors, amazing presentation and pampering service. We never have had a dining experience"; I could feel the excitement and total satisfaction in your words. This is fantastic.

We greatly appreciate your staying with us and for the wonderful review you posted on TripAdvisor.
Come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leola
5.2 mi away
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
6.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
4.5 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 38 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#5 of 38 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
4.6 mi away
AmishView Inn & Suites
AmishView Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Bird in Hand
5.0 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Leola Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Leola Village

Property: The Inn at Leola Village
Address: 38 Deborah Dr, Leola, PA 17540-2226
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Leola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Leola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn at Leola Village 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Inn at Leola Village...Whether your visit to Lancaster County is for business travel, a leisurely weekend, a group outing or a romantic escape, you're going to love staying with us. We offer the perfect blend of historic charm and modern comforts, including complimentary WIFI and a 24/7 business center. Stay and enjoy a delicious made to order breakfast, served daily in our on site restaurant. Plus with our first class services, two on-site restaurants and full service spa and salon no one else offers more. So do business, relax or explore Pennsylvania's Dutch Country and make your at home at the Inn at Leola Village. Perfect Lancaster Location: Explore Pennsylvania Dutch Country, Lancaster County's Amish quilt shops, horse-and-buggy rides, Sight & Sound Theater, premium outlet shopping, world class antique shops and plenty of museums are just minutes from our door. If you're here on business; we are close to Greenfield Corporate Center, Case New Holland, Eurofins / Lancaster Laboratories, Bosch, Mannheim Auto and numerous other corporations. Plus we offer a free local corporate shuttle! Come enjoy Lancaster's only AAA rated 4 Diamond Historic Hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Inn at Leola Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Leola Village, Lancaster Hotel Leola
Hotel Leola Village
Village Hotel Leola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing