We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lancaster county charm, but bring $$$$!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Inn at Leola Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Inn at Leola Village
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Leola
Certificate of Excellence
Delaware
Level Contributor
84 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Lancaster county charm, but bring $$$$!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

I was here for a weekend wedding, stayed in the Coach double above the lobby/restaurant. It is a very charming property, with separate buildings and suites for everyone. Our room was comfortable, but very dark with only one window. The bathroom was nicely appointed with a long vanity and two sinks separate from the shower. It was easy to share with other guests while getting ready for the wedding. I wouldn't recommend it for anything longer then a night stay, especially if you plan to relax in the suite as it is very dark with not much natural light.
The bar in the old Mazzi Restaurant, now the banquet facility is open for the guests during the evening. It is small, but a nice place to grab a drink, but very pricey. Our room did include breakfast, but we had other plans with the wedding group.
Note, there isn't much else close to this property, you will need to drive a bit to restaurants etc.

Room Tip: Pool suites are very spacious and romantic. Open to pool with double doors. Nice natural light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cruisinkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    106
    50
    24
    15
See reviews for
82
317
11
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
France
Level Contributor
266 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed here for one night as part of a coach tour.

Reception and welcome very good and porter was very quick.

Large, comfortable room with Wifi which was beautifully dressed, as was the whole property (might be too fussy for some tastes?). Boutique shop onsite. Pool table downstairs.

Good buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IanSimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed here over the Columbus Day holiday, and found it to be very nice. We had a King suite for a reasonable price of 189.00. The room was in a nice quiet building, attractive, and historical. The room had a separate living room area with the bathroom separating the living space and the bedroom. The bedroom was large, but filled with massive furniture, so big that you could barely squeeze between the bed and tv credenza with the tv doors open. They could have made the room much more functional with smaller scale furniture. Sometimes these historic hotels are different in every room, so my experience could just be about my one room, and not the whole hotel.

The staff was nice and gave good recommendations about the area, restaurants etc. We had breakfast in their dining room the next day. Limited, but fine.

Overall we found it to be a good value, and well worth a stay, but you might want to diet a little so you can get around the room a little easier than we did!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beach2mountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

My wife and I escaped to beautiful Lancaster County in need of some good getaway time. Pulled up to this beautiful Inn and sighed in delight at the picture postcard setting. Checked in - the staff could not have been friendlier- and our room on the second floor overlooking the gorgeous pool was perfect for us.....Big comfy bed, TV and our own little Keurig for tea and coffee. bliss!

We had dinner at both the onsite restaurants and oh the food was so good! Totally delicious and great service. We cant stop raving about the new restaurant on site Te. This resturant is a hidden secret! Outstanding service, phenomenal flavors, amazing presentation and pampering service. We never have had a dining experience as extraordinary as at Te!

The location of the Inn could not have been more perfect for us - we were able to explore the city, and the country all within minutes. Not to mention we were close to the outlet shopping The property is beyond quaint and simply a pleasure.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozzie67, General Manager at The Inn at Leola Village, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Dear Sean F,

Well, it certainly sounds as if you and your wife had a great visit to Lancaster County and The Inn at Leola Village. We appreciate your selecting our Inn and for telling TripAdvisor and the world what a fantastic time you had here with us! Thanks.

We strive to provide a refined level of service, guest pampering, culinary delights and lodging. It seems as if you enjoyed and experienced many of our amenities, including TE, our new Italian speciality restaurant. Did you have time to sample our luxury spa?

Your gracious comments regarding our Inn's "gorgeous pool", "big comfy bed", and perfect location were enjoyable to read. Thanks.

But when you said that our new restaurant; TE provided "Outstanding service, phenomenal flavors, amazing presentation and pampering service. We never have had a dining experience"; I could feel the excitement and total satisfaction in your words. This is fantastic.

We greatly appreciate your staying with us and for the wonderful review you posted on TripAdvisor.
Come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
141 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Leola ia a small town in the Lancaster County area. There aren't a lot of accomodation choices and this is one that will do but is hardly the 4 star property it purports to be. The Inn does a big wedding business and markets itself as a destination historical inn. Rooms are of varying styles and standards, spread across several restored buildings in a U shaped property framng the parking area. The decor is country kitsch and is looking shopworn and tired. Staff were very pleasant, but it was very disappointing to find no restaurant service at 8:45 pm after a long drive in the dark from PHL airport. The continental breakfast is complimentary, but not very exciting.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank winwolf56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Plains, New York
Level Contributor
78 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

We have stayed at the Inn at Leola Village many times. We find that the King Suite is very nice and well worth the $179 a night. The rooms are extremely clean and the staff is more than accommodating. The pool is a draw for us and we find that it is always clean and usually pretty private. Towels are provided for pool use. The included breakfast is basic, but good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tonya and Gregg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozzie67, General Manager at The Inn at Leola Village, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Dear Tonya and Gregg P

Thanks for posting our kind review on TripAdvisor and for staying with us at The Inn at Leola Village, in fact thanks for staying with us "many times". We appreciate your continued support and your telling the world how much you enjoy out Inn.

We also know that price is always an important factor in selecting a hotel and it's good to know that you find the Inn at Leola Village "Worth the Price". We are Lancaster County's only AAA rated Four Diamond and a member of Historic Hotels of America, so we know that our offerings, quality amenities and guest experience is different than most hotels provide.

I am not sure if you had the opportunity to enjoy TE, our new refined Italian restaurant? It's absolutely stunning and open on Friday & Saturday evenings. I think you would love the dining experience!

Again, we appreciate your loyalty and look forward to seeing you again soon at The Inn at Leola Village.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

We had an exceptionally long wait for our room to be ready. sat at poolside with our luggage for an hour and our room still wasn't ready so they switched us to another room. Interior of our room beautiful and luxurious. Service OK. Waited a long time for extra Keurig cups we requested at checkin. Only 1 in the room. Television only had 15 channels and remote control not working properly. Freezer portion of refrig loaded with frost and not very clean. Housekeeping exceptional, very friendly and went above and beyond. Pool fountain not working . For the price all these details should not be overlooked by the staff. Food very good, sometimes too salty. Breakfast excellent. Reception staff very good except on check-in. When room wasn,t ready told us to go poolside and then come back to the lobby for the key instead of bringing the key to us. All in all a little disappointed in our stay, some things definately needed improvement.

Room Tip: poolside suites very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank briget z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leola
5.2 mi away
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
6.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
6.3 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#4 of 38 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
AmishView Inn & Suites
AmishView Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Bird in Hand
5.0 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
5.6 mi away
Cork Factory Hotel
Cork Factory Hotel
#17 of 38 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Leola Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Leola Village

Property: The Inn at Leola Village
Address: 38 Deborah Dr, Leola, PA 17540-2226
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Leola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Leola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn at Leola Village 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Inn at Leola Village...Whether your visit to Lancaster County is for business travel, a leisurely weekend, a group outing or a romantic escape, you're going to love staying with us. We offer the perfect blend of historic charm and modern comforts, including complimentary WIFI and a 24/7 business center. Stay and enjoy a delicious made to order breakfast, served daily in our on site restaurant. Plus with our first class services, two on-site restaurants and full service spa and salon no one else offers more. So do business, relax or explore Pennsylvania's Dutch Country and make your at home at the Inn at Leola Village. Perfect Lancaster Location: Explore Pennsylvania Dutch Country, Lancaster County's Amish quilt shops, horse-and-buggy rides, Sight & Sound Theater, premium outlet shopping, world class antique shops and plenty of museums are just minutes from our door. If you're here on business; we are close to Greenfield Corporate Center, Case New Holland, Eurofins / Lancaster Laboratories, Bosch, Mannheim Auto and numerous other corporations. Plus we offer a free local corporate shuttle! Come enjoy Lancaster's only AAA rated 4 Diamond Historic Hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Inn at Leola Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Leola Village, Lancaster Hotel Leola
Hotel Leola Village
Village Hotel Leola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing