We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad reservations, but a great spa.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Inn at Leola Village
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Leola
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2011

We never actually ended up staying here. They messed up our reservation so bad we ended up staying somewhere else that we LOVED (Rocky Springs B&B). We were very specific when we made our reservation and they were giving us a less desirable room. They couldn't switch us back, as they were now booked. They did offer us a discount, but we decided it wasn't worth it. We wanted to have the getaway we were looking forward to.The outside of the buildings did look pretty. I did still go to my spa day at the spa and loved it! All of the girls were great and really knew their professions. And the spa itself was beautiful! The inn itself I rate poorly ; the spa is a 4.5 star.

Room Tip: one of the employees said the Amos King Barn Poolside Suites were the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Jess M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozzie67, General Manager at The Inn at Leola Village, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2011

Dear Jess M,

Well, I am glad that you enjoyed our spa and gave it such a high rating! Thanks.

As for your reservation, I am sorry that you were confused, but we did provide the exact room type you selected when you made your reservation. So, please let me explain.

When you booked your reservation online you selected a "Jacuzzi suite", which is what we had set aside for you. Since the Inn has several types of "Jacuzzi suites" and all are stunning, we do not specify the exact room name or location until check in. If you call the Inn directly and request a specific suite; we can accommodate your request, otherwise they are assigned at check in.

Yes, the Amos King pool side Jacuzzi suites are beautiful and some guests prefer them. But, we did deliver exactly what you requested when you made your reservation; a "Jacuzzi suite".

So, please come back and stay with us. And if you contact me, I will make sure you get one of the "pool side Jacuzzi suites" located in the Amos King building.

And thanks for your kind words about our spa!

OE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (591)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

483 - 489 of 591 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2011

This was agreat little find in the Lancaster area. Although fairly small, as I thought it would be more of a resort hotel, it certainly had character, charm and history. The rooms were quite comfy and the massages were outstanding. There is not a lot to do on the property or in the small town, however, this is a place to go if you want to enjoy your room, relax, get a great meal etc. By the way, the billard room was a bonus. Staff was excellent. Only complaint is we booked a king room for two nights and when we got there they gave us a queen. Upon inquiry, I was correct, and they moved us to a room with 2 queens.... Not what I reserved. They should have contacted us if room was not available.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the old buildings... the house or guest house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David1212abc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozzie67, General Manager at The Inn at Leola Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2011

Dear David1212abc

Thanks for staying with us and telling everyone about our excellent staff, your "great meal", your "outstanding" massages and that you found our rooms to be "quite comfy". We are glad that you enjoyed "character, charm and history" offered at The Inn at Leola Village and that you had a nice time in Lancaster County.

In regard to your king room, thanks for educating us about this, and I will investigate this matter in detail. Please note that when travelers use 3rd party travel sites, the hotel often has no way to contact the guest as they would had the reservation been made directly with the hotel.

Anyway, we certainly appreciated your wonderful comments and hope that you will visit The Inn at Leola Village again!

Thank you

OE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Stayed at the very 'quaint' Inn for a romantic weekend over Columbus Day.

The good:
- Our bathroom was larger than the sleeping area
- Desk staff is very helpful
- Quite close to everything
- Furnishings are right out of a decorator's book

The bad:
- The cooling can't be set less than 68 degrees!? ... makes it tough to sleep when it's that unusually hot during Indian Summer
- Stayed in a jacuzzi room, with a shower above, but there's no shower curtain around it, created quite a pond on the floor
- No GFI outlet next to the sink, didn't think that was legal
- Whoever spackled the bathroom never sanded before painting. Gave part of the bathroom the Greco/Roman look, but the rest was smooth.
- The toilet seat and the faucet were both loose
- The smell of manure in the air made the walks to anywhere a treat, but we are in Amish country next to working farms

Room Tip: Choose an upstairs room so the footsteps on the tile floor don't keep you up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank elbojbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnsOfDistinction, General Manager at The Inn at Leola Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2011

Thanks for posting your comments about the Inn at Leola Village on TripAdvisor. We appreciate all feedback.

First, we are very pleased that you found our staff to be "very helpful", our location " Quite close to everything" and our furnishings "right out of a decorator's book". We agree!

Your comment regarding the lack of a GFI outlet near the sink concerned me greatly, so I personally inspected your room.

We do have a GFI right next to the sink, on the left side. But since our bathrooms and sink areas are so large, we offer has 2 outlets. Rest assured the 2 outlets are wired together and meet the GFI legal safety standards.

As for the lack of a shower curtain, this is by design allowing for an open and spacious showering experience. Our floors are slightly pitched and the water drains properly.

And the smell of manure in the air...welcome to Amish Country!

Thanks again for staying at the Inn at Leola Village. We appreciate your TripAdvisor comments and your business!

O.E.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

I travel every week for business to Pennsylvania and there are three places you want to stay there. This is one of those. Let me start off by addressing the negative reviews being written here. EVERYONE working here at The Inn from management to staff does their absolute best to accomodate any request. Being a very popular destination/location that doesn't always translate to pleasing everyone but they try VERY hard to keep you happy. Why else would they be in such demand? For you light sleepers of which I count myself : bring or ask for ear plugs. The beds/pillows are some of the most comfortable I've ever slept on !!! From their on site restaurant Mazzi's with its supremely elegant bar to the wonderful spa/shops you can't go wrong. My sincerest gratitude to Kelly for always going above and beyond to accomodate me and my guests : you are a Goddess !! The Inn will always be on my favorite places list. Happy to leave my name for those who want to use as reference when booking : Greg Arnold-Owner @ The Car Store of Poughkeepsie

Room Tip: Call well in advance but if not possible ask for Kelly and tell her I recommended you. If you can ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank itsthateasy5813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnsOfDistinction, General Manager at The Inn at Leola Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2011

What a wonderful review on the Inn at Leola Village, our guest rooms and suites, Restaurant Mazzi, spa and our staff. Thank you so much!

We work hard to satisfy our guests and it's always a pleasure when we read such great comments. We appreciate your repeat business and your very kind words.

Thanks again for sharing your positive experience at the Inn at Leola Village on TripAdvisor.

Come visit again soon!

O.E.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

We just returned from what was suppose to be a two night stay at a lovely inn...NOT! We had booked a delux two queen beded room and what we got was a small double bed with a pull out twin sofa!!! If that wasn't bad enough, instead of getting a lovely room in one of the inside buildings, they placed us in the BARD Building (don;'t ever stay there), up a steep stairway facing the street. We were assured by the clerk that once we got inside we would not hear the street noise. We were kept up ALL night listening to motorcycles, cars zooming by and trains. I felt like we were sleeping on a highway. Oh did I mention the clapping of horse hoofs pulling the buggies! Add to that glaring lights from the inn and the street and I felt like we were in a horror movie. They were unapologetic and claimed they had no other rooms for us. We booked this reservation in the middle of August so I do not understand why they did not keep that room with the two queen beds available for our arrival. i would never stay there again nor recommend it- bait and switch!!

Room Tip: Find a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
11  Thank trudy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozzie67, General Manager at The Inn at Leola Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2011

The Inn at Leola Village appreciates when its guests comment about their recent experience. Our goal at the Inn at Leola Village is to exceed our guests overall expectation regarding their visit. If a guest is not happy with a particular aspect of their stay we will correct the problem immediately, including if necessary, relocating the guest to another guest room, which was the case with this reservation. With 62 uniquely appointed rooms and suites, I am confident we would have been able to find the perfect alternate accommodation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

In the middle of Amish country there aren't that many great hotels to stay at. We travel to PA about twice a year and always stay at The Inn at Leola Village. The rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet. The have wireless internet access which is important to us. The breakfast in the morning is wonderful.

It's also nice to have a restaurant and bar right there however the restaurant is quite expensive but very good.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank divindaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

We attempted to stay for a relaxing quiet weekend. I wish that it was. The walls were paper thin and the floor above our room was that of the spa, so all we heard was high heels walking above us. Once night came we got to hear all the guest rooms around us and even a guest throwing up for about 2 hours. If you book a room on the top floor you might have more luck. Beware that if you book online they might lose your reservation because they just get a fax to indicate that you booked it, and then they have to input it into their system, which in our case the fax was misplaced. It was very beautiful for weddings but not for a weekend getaway like the website says. We left early to come home to get some sleep!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozzie67, General Manager at The Inn at Leola Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2011

Our goal at the Inn at Leola Village is to exceed our guests overall expectation regarding their visit. If a guest is not happy with a particular aspect of their stay we will correct the problem immediately, including if necessary, relocating the guest to another guest room. With 62 uniquely appointed rooms and suites, I am confident we would have been able to find the perfect alternate accommodation, if the concern would have been brought to our attention. All of our reservations are inputted into our system immediately in order for a confirmation number to be assigned to each parties request of dates. Further we encourage all of our guests to remember to take note of their confirmation number that appears on their electronic copy. This will ensure a more seamless arrival when checking in at the front desk should a mishap occur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leola
5.2 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
6.3 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#4 of 40 in Lancaster
984 reviews
6.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Cork Factory Hotel
Cork Factory Hotel
#18 of 40 in Lancaster
586 reviews
4.4 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#1 of 40 in Lancaster
1,957 reviews
4.6 mi away
AmishView Inn & Suites
AmishView Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Bird in Hand
1,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Leola Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Leola Village

Address: 38 Deborah Dr, Leola, PA 17540-2226
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Leola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Leola
Price Range: $164 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn at Leola Village 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Inn at Leola Village...Whether your visit to Lancaster County is for business travel, a leisurely weekend, a group outing or a romantic escape, you're going to love staying with us. We offer the perfect blend of historic charm and modern comforts, including complimentary WIFI and a 24/7 business center. Stay and enjoy a delicious made to order breakfast, served daily in our on site restaurant. Plus with our first class services, two on-site restaurants and full service spa and salon no one else offers more. So do business, relax or explore Pennsylvania's Dutch Country and make your at home at the Inn at Leola Village. Perfect Lancaster Location: Explore Pennsylvania Dutch Country, Lancaster County's Amish quilt shops, horse-and-buggy rides, Sight & Sound Theater, premium outlet shopping, world class antique shops and plenty of museums are just minutes from our door. If you're here on business; we are close to Greenfield Corporate Center, Case New Holland, Eurofins / Lancaster Laboratories, Bosch, Mannheim Auto and numerous other corporations. Plus we offer a free local corporate shuttle! Come enjoy Lancaster's only AAA rated 4 Diamond Historic Hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Inn at Leola Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Leola Village, Lancaster Hotel Leola
Hotel Leola Village
Village Hotel Leola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing