We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waiting.....”
Review of The Back Page - CLOSED

The Back Page
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Waiting.....”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

We went there on a Saturday evening at 5:00 to beat the rush. When we arrived, we were the 3rd group in the restaurant. We were told to sit in a booth (by a young man) near the bar and that someone would be with us shortly. We waited 20-25 minutes until the young man, who was walking around talking and laughing with everyone, came back and apologized saying there was a mix up and one one knew who had our table! Three other groups of people came in and sat down, were waited on and started to receive their food before anyone took our order. It was obvious that the young man who pretended to be in charge wasn't that responsible. The experience left us wondering if we would return to the Back Page. Having said that, the French onion soup was very good.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheryn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    17
    10
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spanish Fort, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
409 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“delicious!”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

This was our first time at The Back Page. We were staying at the Inn down the road and the restaurants on site were closed for private parties. We were looking for a nearby place and found this restaurant. The prices were reasonable and the food was very good. Waitress was attentive and very pleasant.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Some pages missing”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Our family had a special outting to celebrate birthdays. The food was ok, the service could be better. Our family consists of four separate groups thus leading to four separate checks. This seemed to be a problem for the kitchen as two sets of meals came ten minutes before the others. one of our families has small children and their food was last, not good outcome for little ones. There were no nibbles for the kids while they waited. our server did a serviceable job but could've been more pleasant. Fresh french fries were dry and tough. The Honey roasted Salmon with Broccoli cooked just right was a redeeming quality.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A locals favorite”
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

I have been to the back page numerous times. The atmosphere is family friendly, with plenty of screen TV's to watch sport games on, the game room is a hit for children and the young at heart!
The patio is the place to be in the warmer weather, hands down the quality, price & quantity of the food is hard to beat, the service at times can be slow but so are other restaurants. It is defiantly a locals favorite , if you go after a high school sporting event the place is packed time & time again! I would defiantly recommend it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank baseballmom1238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great Food!”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Been here several times. Food is great! Large portions. Patio is nice and quiet! I recommend this to everyone!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beller0520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Back Page also viewed

Leola, Lancaster County
Leola, Lancaster County
 
Leola, Lancaster County
Leola, Lancaster County
 
Leola, Lancaster County
Leola, Lancaster County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing