We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Some pages missing”
Review of The Back Page - CLOSED

The Back Page
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Some pages missing”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Our family had a special outting to celebrate birthdays. The food was ok, the service could be better. Our family consists of four separate groups thus leading to four separate checks. This seemed to be a problem for the kitchen as two sets of meals came ten minutes before the others. one of our families has small children and their food was last, not good outcome for little ones. There were no nibbles for the kids while they waited. our server did a serviceable job but could've been more pleasant. Fresh french fries were dry and tough. The Honey roasted Salmon with Broccoli cooked just right was a redeeming quality.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    17
    10
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A locals favorite”
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

I have been to the back page numerous times. The atmosphere is family friendly, with plenty of screen TV's to watch sport games on, the game room is a hit for children and the young at heart!
The patio is the place to be in the warmer weather, hands down the quality, price & quantity of the food is hard to beat, the service at times can be slow but so are other restaurants. It is defiantly a locals favorite , if you go after a high school sporting event the place is packed time & time again! I would defiantly recommend it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank baseballmom1238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great Food!”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Been here several times. Food is great! Large portions. Patio is nice and quiet! I recommend this to everyone!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beller0520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
63 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Not a bad place...”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The food was fine and the atmosphere is fun. I've eaten here a few times and enjoyed my meal each time. It's kind of a pub atmosphere.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank dpsling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohnton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good Food and Fun Atmoshere”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Our server was excellent and our food was delicious. This was a nice experience for us, trying a new place for Lunch. Prices were okay for the quality and larger serving amount that we each got. Lots of variety on the menu, from appetizer to entree (whether lunch or dinner).
Remember though that this is also a bar.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Back Page also viewed

Leola, Lancaster County
Leola, Lancaster County
 
Leola, Lancaster County
Leola, Lancaster County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing