We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but expensive”
Review of The Log Cabin

The Log Cabin
Ranked #6 of 26 Restaurants in Leola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $45
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Log Cabin is an upscale restaurant specializing in local farm to table cuisine, historic rustic décor and exquisite service. The Cabin is perfect for a special occasion with a significant other, casual dinner with friends, family gatherings, business meetings and receptions. Surrounded by 6 acres of the Lehoy Forest in the beautiful Lancaster County countryside, the Cabin is a local classic with new age warmth and flare.
East Earl, PA, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good but expensive”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

My husband and I visited the Log Cabin restaurant because he had been there previously for a work related dinner. He told me it was good but not really memorable. He couldn't even remember what he had to eat. Since he didn't pay on that visit he wasn't very aware of the pricing.
Upon entering we were greeted by a very nice hostess. We were able to sit quickly since I had made reservations and because the restaurant was 80% empty. We were surprised for a Friday evening. The waiter was helpful but didn't give us a lot of attention. He left us waiting to order for long periods of time. It seemed like he was more interested in helping his other tables who seemed like they might be "regulars". Our food was good, not excellent or memorable, and we felt it was a bit expensive for what we got. We are not huge eaters so we don't expect plates overflowing.
As we left we both agreed, it was nice evening but definitely not a place to return to for a long while.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karrieak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    34
    20
    13
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ephrata, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
“birthday dinner”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

we would highly recommend people come to the log cabin for dinner. everytime we have been there has been truly a wonderful dining experience. we were just there for my birthday Saturday October 5 and as always the food, and service was topnotch.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mays Landing, New Jersey
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful Special Occasion Restaurant”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

My husband and I went out to dinner here upon the recommendation of the owners of the bed and breakfast we were staying at. Fabulous food. I had scallops topped with hazelnuts which were amazing!. I have to say, the soup I had, potato and leek was probably one of the best I've ever had, large bowl, was full after eating the soup. The waiter was extremely attentive. Very glad we listened to the advice and made a trip to eat here!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Tennessee
Level Contributor
80 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Anniversary Dinner”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

What a lovely place for a special dinner with special people in your life! I ordered the scallops and it was the best scallops I have ever had. My husband had the pork chop. It was amazing. It had to be at least 3 inches thick which I think is why it took a LONG time to get our dinner. Our server seemed to be having a bad evening. He was very indifferent to his tasks and did not rise to the standard that this type of a restaurant would want as a server. We all have bad days and we never know what is going on in our personal lives...with that being said...he should have asked to have the night off. The history of this place is another fun reason to try this restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dix7616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster PA
Level Contributor
76 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Better than ever! Great steaks, service & atmosphere”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We were a party of six on a Saturday night and received attentive service in the Log Cabin's unmatched surroundings. You could spend the evening just looking at the paintings. Everyone was pleased with their meal -- we live in Lancaster County & had our best of the season tomatoes here. Highly recommend the Log Cabin.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maxmillian_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Log Cabin also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Leola, Lancaster County
 
Leola, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to The Log Cabin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing