We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Vinola's Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #9 of 26 Restaurants in Leola
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Blue Bell
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We ate lunch at this place and ordered the crab dip appetizer which was very tasty and served with warm bread.We also ordered salads with strawberries and pears .They were very good also.the only thing we disliked was the service was slow.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    46
    17
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Favorite amongst locals!!”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Having dined at Vinola's hundreds of times within the past 5 years, I can honestly say that it is my favorite restaurant in the Leola/New Holland area. The setup of the restaurant is a little over half being booths and tables and the remaining being the bar area with high top tables. Dimly lit during the evening hours, there is a romantic elegance with the floors being a deep hardwood as well as the bar itself. During the week (Monday through Friday) there is happy hour from 4-6 which includes half off house wines, martinis, beers, and certain appetizers. Some of the favorite appetizers that I've indulged in are the green bean fries with house made spicy ranch sauce, the Caprese salad with robust, fresh tomatoes, the Ahi tuna with a wasabi soy drizzle and the crab dip, warm and satisfying. There entrees vary in price and are worth the price. If you're looking to have a drink, I would recommend the orange crush as it tastes of freshly squeezed oranges. As far as the service, I always feel welcome as they are very friendly and attentive to any needs or questions. Late nights can get a little louder as the bar scene picks up, typically being pretty full on weekends. Overall, Vinola's is my favorite local restaurant and is all around a wonderful place to dine. Whether you are dining for lunch or dinner or imbibing at the bar, Vinola's is both a comfortable and inviting restaurant that makes for a lovely dining experience!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank refinedanddined02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“cold bathroom”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Vinola's is the best restaurant/bar from New Holland to Lancaster. Bartenders are very attentive & make u feel comfortable! The woodstove is really inviting when entering the establishment
there is one very big problem which I have addressed over & over again to the hostess as well as to the bartenders and nothing has been done ..the ladies bathroom is beyond cold it is absolutely freezing & there is no hot water to wash your hands! There answer is always I know it is really cold. Woodstove Great for atmosphere but how about HEAT in ladies room ..Ever hear of at least a portable heater? This really needs to be taken care!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lisa h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, MD
Level Contributor
151 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Really good!”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

I nice place to have a quick meal in a relaxed atmosphere. The wait staff is very helpful and all the dishes are made with very fresh ingredients. Parking can be a problem, especially on the weekends, and the noise level can get a little high due to the lively bar traffic. Nonetheless, this is a really good choice for anyone who has had their fill of "Pennsylvania Dutch" buffets.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimindc2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
171 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Another great find via Trip Advisor”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

This was a superb dinner from start to finish. From the wine to the salad to the entrée to the dessert, everything was delicious! I must not forget the great service from our waitress Rebecca (I even remembered her name). She was attentive and helpful with advice on the menu. The fillet and crab cake was the best we've had. The crab cake was the size of a man's fist. Coming from Maryland, we know how crab cakes should be and they did a commendable job. As in the past we found this place thru Trip Advisor. In the area for the weekend and used the mobile app for a recommendation on where to eat. Everyone who has a smart phone needs to have Trip Advisor on it. It is our "go to" app on my phone. We are dedicated users.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FTTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vinola's Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Leola, Lancaster County
Leola, Lancaster County
 
Leola, Lancaster County
Leola, Lancaster County
 

Been to Vinola's Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing