We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Burgers, Sandwiches, Pizza, Oh My!”

Vinola's Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #9 of 26 Restaurants in Leola
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Virginia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Burgers, Sandwiches, Pizza, Oh My!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Frizzled bleu cheese burger with onion straws was big and yummy! Philly cheese steak was big and yummy! Club sandwich was big and yummy! Black and tan onion rings tasty! When you bite them you don't get the whole onion piece coming out of the batter. Fried green beans, fabulous! Loaded nachos quickly became a clean plate! Clean, pleasant atmosphere. Friendly waitresses. Flat screen TV's handy also on a Sunday. Loved it all! We will be back!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank slp54me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    43
    17
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Virginia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

the food was great, the bar was fully stocked, the prices were reasonable. Service was friendly and well trained.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank George N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDaniel, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

My husband and I were visiting for our anniversary and stopped in Vinola's to have an after dinner drink. We regretted not going there for dinner. The atmosphere was nice, everything was clean and service was excellent.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancaster,pa
Level Contributor
119 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A great discovery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

Moved to Lancaster 5yrs ago from NYC took me 1yr to find great pizza that was at Vinola's the Marghrita has fresh mozzarella and basil with a thin crust . have eaten there many times and have never been dissapointed with food or service. the many flat screen tv's are also a plus.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bridgemanvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckeye Nation
Level Contributor
49 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful waitresses....average food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

If I could do 3 1/2 stars that's what I would give this restaurant. My son says 4 stars probably because of the waitresses! My ribeye was cooked properly but lacked any flavor. Seafood platter included scallops (very good), crab cake (average), shrimp (old and rubbery), and tilapia (very good). Other party had tilapia on a bed on pasta with vegetables. Said it was very good. Total bill was over $60.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank osuffan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vinola's Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Leola, Lancaster County
Leola, Lancaster County
 
Leola, Lancaster County
Leola, Lancaster County
 
Leola, Lancaster County
Leola, Lancaster County
 

Been to Vinola's Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing