We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden German Deli is a Treasure”

Fraulie's German Delicatessen
Ranked #5 of 44 Restaurants in Lemoyne
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
497 reviews
304 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Hidden German Deli is a Treasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

I get the Oldenburger Liverwurst- the Cambzola Cheese, and the Weisswurst and Fraulie's REAL RYE BREAD. But, she has a hundred different wonderful Bavarian items- the quality is wonderful. She has been there many years and the place is nearly perfect. You GOTTA GO.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
91 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“If you blink you may miss it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

I've been passing this place for years and never noticed it. Bad for me. I picked up some double smoked bacon and a German cake. I need to return and be more adventurous. Wonderful owner. There's also a great tea shop next door (Kaufmans) that sells great loose tea. Check them out too.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bobalbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewistown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Close your eyes..you're in Germany!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Truly a wonderful experience here. The warm welcoming you get from Fraulie is heartfelt. The deli meats and cheeses are authentic. My mother came to America straight from Germany in 1964 where she had met my father when he was serving in the army. And if mom says this is the real deal then you know it to be true. I have visited Germany twice and remember how great the food was. This takes me back to those 2 special times and also helps keep the memory of mom alive.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank RMP8473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A little bit of Germany”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

I canonly say good things about Fraulie's. For the story is not very big at all, but her service and friendliness given to customers with a smile and warm feeling makes one always feel welcome. She has an enormous amount of items from Germany, just about anything your heart desires. The most important thing is her German bread and the cost is reasonable for an import store. Super store, super service.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank monika p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paciano, Italy
Level Contributor
99 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A gem that many don't know about”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

I agree with the other reviewers. This is a must stop for me at holiday time. Both of my sons lived in Germany for a while and they are always pleased with the authentic treats from Fraulie's. The food is wonderful and so are the breads and the experience is unique and fun. If you haven't been before, GO! If you're a little hesitant about what to get, just speak up and say you need some guidance. You'll surely find a new favorite before you leave.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Paciano12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fraulie's German Delicatessen also viewed

 

Been to Fraulie's German Delicatessen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing