We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!!!”
Review of The Pizza Grille

The Pizza Grille
Ranked #2 of 46 Restaurants in Lemoyne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $22
Cuisines: Pizza
Description: The Pizza Grille offers stylish and casual dining at each of our locations in Lemoyne, Camp Hill & Carlisle, which all include covered outdoor dining year round. Voted Simply the Best by Harrisburg Magazine since 2003, The Pizza Grille offers award winning gourmet pizzas, hand chopped salads, fresh seafood, specialty sandwiches, pasta, homemade soups & more. Our homemade pizza dough is made in house daily & we strive to use the freshest ingredients from our local suppliers.
Restaurant details
Description: The Pizza Grille offers stylish and casual dining at each of our locations in Lemoyne, Camp Hill & Carlisle, which all include covered outdoor dining year round. Voted Simply the Best by Harrisburg Magazine since 2003, The Pizza Grille offers award winning gourmet pizzas, hand chopped salads, fresh seafood, specialty sandwiches, pasta, homemade soups & more. Our homemade pizza dough is made in house daily & we strive to use the freshest ingredients from our local suppliers.
pittsburgh
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love this place!!!”
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

We stopped at this place on the way back from the beach in NJ to Pittsburgh. This little hidden treasure was worth the detour to get there. Excellent food, service, and atmosphere. Try the peppabello salad. Pizza is awesome!!! Especially the gluten free crust. Loveit and will stop again on our way through!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PittsburghIslandgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    20
    7
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northumberland, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
127 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good food, way too noisy”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

The pizzas are great. The salads aren't anything special, but that's okay. The biggest issue is the atmosphere. They purposely make every surface hard, therefor the seats are uncomfortable and the restaurant is very, very loud. It can be hard to hold a conversation at times.
Good food, not a good spot for a romantic meal.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Virginia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
77 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Way better option than a typical chain restaurant”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This is actually a review for the Camp Hill, PA location (it wasn't an option to select). The atmosphere is pleasant and relaxed, with a touch of class. They provide numerous gourmet pizza options as well as salads and sandwiches. I recommend getting a half salad each and then splitting a pizza. Wine and beer selections are available and they tend to carry some of the seasonal craft beers. Get there early as finding a parking spot becomes a challenge.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Local Place”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

The gourmet pizzas and salads are truly original and well priced. It is nice to have healthier offerings for crust and toppings. Absolutely delicious!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank taraf201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Love the chopped salads!”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Got to have one of their chopped salads and of course, their namesake, pizza. Food is excellent and price is very manageable. You will need to BYOB, however, if you want drinks other than ice tea or soda.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank ldfalconproud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pizza Grille also viewed

 

Been to The Pizza Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing