We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I make sure I stop by every visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alfie's Pizzeria Restaurant

Alfie's Pizzeria Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 50 Restaurants in Lehighton
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
“I make sure I stop by every visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

I am a local that has moved out of the area. Like 8 hours out of the area. Alfie's has always been my favorite. My husband who is from Virginia says it some of the best pizza, Stromboli, and sandwiches he has ever had. It is always a must stop for us when we come to visit family up here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VABgirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    11
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
White Haven, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
167 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

Good pizza and food. Friendly staff. Family oriented. Excellent bread. Portions can be increased but tasty. Delivery.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JacquelineH821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“STAY AWAY!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

We went to Alfies tonight because of the rave reviews. We ordered the large regular Stromboli and an order of garlic knotts. That knotts were OK the sauce tasted good. We then had the Stromboli delivered to us and thought HOLY CRAP that is huge. We cut into it and a greasy liquid came pouring out. We did start to eat it and tasted a weird cheap sausage flavor. We split it apart to find some thin multicolored meat that we could only assume was the sausage. This on top of the dough being chewy and flavor less made us stop eating and we payed and left 90% of the Stromboli sitting on the table. We will never return! -_-

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
8 Thank Yanlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best sicilian pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Alfie's is fantastic! I eat there often and have tried lots of different items from the menu and have never been disappointed. The sicilian pizza is my favorite!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dawn U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehighton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best pizza in town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

My family frequents Alfie's. They have the best pizza in town hands down. We also love their strombolis, cheesesteaks, wings and italian platters. The owners are always so friendly and the service is great.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mmk119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alfie's Pizzeria Restaurant also viewed

Lehighton, Pocono Mountains Region
Lehighton, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Lehighton, Pocono Mountains Region
Lehighton, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Alfie's Pizzeria Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing