We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Breakfast”

Boulevard Drive-In Restaurant
Ranked #25 of 50 Restaurants in Lehighton
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Palmyra, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Very fast and efficient service. Wait staff very pleasant. Eggs cooked just the way we ordered them. We are weekend campers and will go there when we don't feel like cooking.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank baggysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    15
    15
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palmerton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great homestyle meals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a very nice, clean place to eat when you want something, but you don't want to cook at home. Sometimes we'll eat breakfast and find ourselves there for dinner.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JanG979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottsville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
131 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best Burger Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

This drive in restaurant is an institution. They serve the best burgers ever and they are enhanced by a special hot sauce they make. Everything about the place harkens back to the 60 ies. It is a joy to visit there. .

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kad2pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The World
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Basic American Family Dining”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

The food was pretty decent, although a bit heavy on the deep fried, and the service was friendly. I took my mother here for dinner at her request, and she seemed to enjoy it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank RingoShort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“chicken , not as good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

I think they changed hands, because the food is definitely different, especially the chicken, it's like the frozen ones, I know, I get those in the market, and there potato soup has really changed, sometimes watery, or too thick, before it was just right, and hot!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 153Susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boulevard Drive-In Restaurant also viewed

Lehighton, Pocono Mountains Region
Weissport, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Lehighton, Pocono Mountains Region
Lehighton, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Lehighton, Pocono Mountains Region
Lehighton, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Boulevard Drive-In Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing