We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a charm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area)
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lehighton
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always a charm”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stayed here last year and since we loved it so much we came back for a second time. We stayed at this hotel because it is conveniently located to Blue Mountain Ski Resort. Last year when we stayed the hotel was under rennovations, but that wasn't a concern to us since the staff took really good care of us. We returned this year to the property and it was finished with rennovations. Very nice!! The rooms were even rennovated too! a BIG plus. Property is very clean and welcoming. Breakfast was good, tasty and of course complimentary. The pool was a nice feature. After a day of snowboarding in the cold weather it was a nice touch to come back to & relax. There are restaurants close by, some in walking distance but there is a wide-range of restuarants to choose from. The hotel is very close to hiking trails too. Overall a very good trip. Looking forward for next year!

Room Tip: Always ask if you can be upgraded. It's not GTD but its always a nice touch if they can :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel71306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnLehighton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area), responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely review of our hotel. We hope to see you back very soon on your next trip to the Poconos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    149
    43
    9
    7
See reviews for
207
179
20
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chestertown, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We travel a lot with my son's sports and always stay at Hampton Inns. They are always a good value, the rooms are very clean and the furnishing in the room and around the Inn is always updated and fresh looking.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnLehighton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area), responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you for posting a great review from your stay with us. My staff and I are so happy you enjoyed our hotel and hope to see you again when your travels bring you to the Poconos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Funkstown, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 23, 2014

I have stayed at this location before with customers. I have customers request to stay there on repeat trips. The staff are always very nice & helpful. The rooms are very clean & well maintained. The breakfast is very good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnLehighton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area), responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you to you and your clients for being loyal guests to our Hampton. I am so pleased our staff consistently creates such a positive experience from hotel cleanliness to guest service. We will see you again on your next trip to Lehighton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

This is a great hotel to stay at if you are visiting Blue Mountain or something else in the area. The whole hotel has just been renovated and it looks really nice. The room's are very clean and spacious. The Front Desk staff was very friendly and I was checked in very fast. Overall, great visit at this property.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VKKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnLehighton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area), responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for taking a time to post a positive review of our hotel. We hope that you and your family come back and visit again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Stayed at Hampton Inn for concert. Hotel blew me away with upgrades to the lobby area and rooms. Just top notch. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Pool and hotel area very clean and well maintained. Very satisfied with our stay. Can't wait to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnLehighton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area), responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you so very much for the wonderful comments. All of our guests agree our new renovations are quite impressive and really enjoy the new atmosphere. I have recognized our staff and management on their consistent dedication to ensuring excellent guest service. We will see you again very soon on your next trip back to Penn’s Peak.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Great location, value & quality. Check in/out processes were quick & simple. Room was clean & spacious. Free WiFi, indoor pool & complimentary breakfast are extra perks. Close proximity to Penns Peak concert venue & restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnLehighton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area), responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you so very much for your feedback from your weekend stay with us. You must check out some of the great concerts coming to Penn's Peak within the next few months! We would love to have you back with us. See you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LI
Level Contributor
146 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

This property has always been a great place to stay but on the most recent visit I found really great upgrades. The breakfast area was improved as was the lobby area. The business area is now more private and the big table in the lobby was replaced by additional seating. The staff is always top notch and willing to help when ever you need it. The rooms also were in tip top shape. Clean and comfortable. This is always our first choice in the Jim Thorp area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnLehighton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area), responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for being a loyal return stay guest to our hotel. Our renovations are complete and we are elated you enjoy the changes we have made. I have spoken with all of my staff and management and passed along your comments. We will see you again very soon on your next trip to the Poconos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lehighton
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe
3.3 mi away
Inn at Jim Thorpe
Inn at Jim Thorpe
#1 of 1 in Jim Thorpe
616 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mahoning Inn
Mahoning Inn
#3 of 3 in Lehighton
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
15.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White Haven - Lake Harmony
24.9 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area)

Property: Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area)
Address: 877 Interchange Rd, Lehighton, PA 18235-9055
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Lehighton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lehighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This award-winning welcoming hotel in Lehighton, PA is situated just off Interstate 476 at Exit 74 and only 15 minutes from the beautiful historic town of Jim Thorpe, PA. Keep in touch with family and friends during your stay thanks to free WiFi and a 24-hour business center. Unwind after a busy day with a workout in the fitness room or by making a splash in the indoor pool and whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lehighton Hotel Lehighton
Lehighton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing