We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area)
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lehighton
Certificate of Excellence
Northfield, New Jersey, United States
1 review
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Came to snowboard at Blue Mountain with my daugher weekend of 3-8-13. Front desk was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean, bathroom very clean, breakfast was good. Hotel was close to everything, also enjoyed the bar right next to the hotel, good food and drinks. We used the pool and hot tub, which was welcome sight after boarding. We found all staff to be very nice, would definitely stay here again. The only complaint was the water pressure in shower. Other than that, perfect stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnLehighton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area), responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you so very much for your generous comments from your stay with us. I am so happy that you have enjoyed your stay. I have passed along your feedback to our management and staff. We hope to see you again on your next trip to the Poconos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    152
    44
    9
    7
See reviews for
210
180
22
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed here with my little guys for a ski trip at Blue mountatin. Wish the hotel was closer to the mountain, but that's not their fault. Hotel is still under slight construction, I didn't experience any issues with it. Little guys are up early and wanted to go swimming before skiing. Pool doesn't open until 9:00, someone let me in slightly before then which was good. Breakfast is very good. Not sure if our room was updated, but TV was from 1985. All in all it did the job

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bretzky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnLehighton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area), responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your quick feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your time and input and we hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the Poconos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stayed 2 nights and the room was very nice. They are doing some construction however, and were still doing it late at night so it was a little loud. I wouldn't let that stop me from coming, its probably almost done. They seemed to be having a lot of trouble with our key cards not working after the first swipe, but its quite possible that was due to the construction. Everyone that I talked to at the front desk was friendly and helpful. My only real complaint was that the hot tub was way too hot. I soak a lot due to my heath issues and I have never before been in a hot tub that I couldn't stay in for more than 2 or 3 minutes.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank megon d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnLehighton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area), responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for the inconveniences you experienced. As you stated, we are undergoing renovations and they will be completed around the 1st of May. However we will take your comments under consideration as we work with our staff to improve our guest experience. We hope you will come visit on your next trip to the Poconos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galloway, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2013

The hotel is under construction but disruption for guests is kept at a minimum! Hotel remodeling looks wonderful. The rooms look to be equally fabulous. Hopefully hot water issue in shower can be fixed. Water went from hot to cold to hot several times. It was tough for kids to take showers.

Everything else was very satisfactory!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnLehighton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area), responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your generous comments from your stay with us. My Staff and I are very excited for all of our guests to see our new hotel. We will see you again on your next trip to the Poconos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
230 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We planned to hit the slopes early the morning after the big storm. To avoid traveling on bad roads, we snagged a room here. It was completely no frills, but met our needs. Plus we were able to book on Hilton points so it was free.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingMel_33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnLehighton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area), responded to this review, March 4, 2013
I just wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I’m so glad you were able to experience our warm Hamptonality. We can’t wait to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnegat, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Although close to Blue Mountain the hotel was definitely lacking. The elevator noise was awful! It kept us up every night - so much so that it actually shook the walls in our room. The pillows were uncomfortable - I had even asked for something other than down pillows but that didn't even help. We reserved a king bed with study and instead were given a smaller room. It was cramped to say the least. The breakfast is ok. The hairdryer cut out as soon as it got a bit warm. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PetroFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnLehighton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area), responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for the condition of your guest room. In addition, we would also like to apologize for the other inconveniences as well. We will take your comments under consideration as we work to improve our guest experience and we hope you will come visit us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egg Harbor Township, NJ
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

First, this hotel is going through renovations which did not affect my opinion of the property. I hope once the renovations are done they can focus on cleanliness going forward. The check-in process was fast and friendly. I reserved 2 rooms and neither had been renovated. One of the closet doors was broken and would not stay closed. There were holes and tears in the loveseat. The heaters were wildly noisy. The bathrooms were in good shape but the rooms were very dated--red carpets, 10+ year old televisions, etc. My biggest issue was with the pool area. The filter didn't run during our 2 night stay. The water was very cloudy and there were many clumps of hair at the bottom, and a thick film on the top. Unfortunately the pool was full the first night so we did not notice how dirty the water was but it did feel 'a bit off' like it was slimy. When we went down the second night and it was empty, we were shocked how dirty it was. We immediately went back to our rooms without swimming. The one bright spot in our stay there was the free breakfast. Although some of the other guests acted like wild animals that had never eaten a warm meal before, and some insisted on repeatedly blowing their noses while others tried to eat, it was not the fault of the hotel. The food was good although the selection was limited. When I checked out I chose to go down to the desk rather than leave the key cards in the rooms. I wanted to let the clerk know what I experienced. Instead, without making eye contact, the clerk asked if I was checking out. I said yes, she grabbed my keys and continued working on her computer. I stood there for a few seconds and walked away. I can only explain my experience at this Hampton Inn as "lacking class and cleanliness". When I returned home someone said, "Well what do you expect, it's in the mountains?" but that doesn't cut it for me. Hampton Inn needs to do a better job at upholding the standards set by their other locations and competitors. I will not be back.

Room Tip: PJ Whelihans is a great place to grab a meal and is less than a mile away. Their drink specials are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AccElan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnLehighton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area), responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for the inconveniences you experienced while at our property. We will take your comments under consideration as we continuously work to improve our guest experience. Again, we apologize for the issues and we want you to know that we have addressed our staff in regards to your review, and we will make the necessary changes. Thank you for your honest feedback and we hope you will come visit us in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lehighton
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe
3.3 mi away
Inn at Jim Thorpe
Inn at Jim Thorpe
#1 of 1 in Jim Thorpe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mahoning Inn
Mahoning Inn
#3 of 3 in Lehighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
24.9 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,401 reviews
21.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White Haven - Lake Harmony
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area)

Property: Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area)
Address: 877 Interchange Rd, Lehighton, PA 18235-9055
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Lehighton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lehighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This award-winning, newly renovated, welcoming hotel in Lehighton, PA is situated just off Interstate 476 at Exit 74 and only 15 minutes from the beautiful historic town of Jim Thorpe, PA. Keep in touch with family and friends during your stay thanks to free high speed WiF and a 24-hour business center. We recently added a sweet shop located in the lobby 24-7. Unwind after a busy day with a workout in the fitness room or by making a splash in the indoor pool and whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lehighton Hotel Lehighton
Lehighton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing